My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Surroundings North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby
North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Ground Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Stairs North Zen Hotel Davao - Room Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with older children (34)
Sort by:
Geraldine P. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2013
fine. quiet.

quiet. big room. friendly staff
6
Room was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. But there were ants in the cabinets and tables which invaded our luggages. Internet connection is fast. The place was quiet. Staff is friendly.
Rene E. Families with older children Philippines, October 15, 2013
Just great and comfortable stay

Location, Affordable and Clean
8.3
Our stay was comfortable. This hotel is located in the city central where accessible to transportation and near to the Malls and restaurant. At nighttime the street was also quiet. Only thing they don't have tables in the room, so if you wish to eat you would go to their lobby where there are 2 tables available in each floor. Wifi also available in the lobby of each floor. Generally I would still prefer to stay again in this hotel when I go back to Davao.
Junalene E. Families with older children Philippines, August 5, 2013
Chic value for money!

Chic, affordable, halfway between airport and city proper
7.7
Anna V. Families with older children Germany, July 11, 2013
Central Hotel in Davao

silent, clean, cheep
9
Again we stayed overnight in Davao in North Zen Hotel. A place central and good to rest after a shopping tour in Gaisano Mall, Aldevinco (native shops) or elsewhere.
Ma. R. Families with older children Philippines, June 30, 2013
new and well manintained rooms

cheap, clean, friendly staff
8.3
There are not so many hotels in Davao that has this low rates for the rooms yet has superb quality in terms of cleanliness and comfort. The structure of the 1 year old building (yes its new) is very relaxing hence the name Zen. There are no elevators though, but the wide and classy staircase is not much of a problem. The room is great and the staff are friendly. We got more than what we paid for. Will stay here the next time I come back to Davao
Joseph C. Families with older children Philippines, January 22, 2013
great location, basic and clean amenities

great location
9
convenient location. near church (sta. ana church), hospital (san pedro), mall (gaisano mall). the security guard at that time is very helpful in flagging down a cab for us.
Reymundo P. Families with older children Philippines, December 22, 2012
Sweet room but small enough

I loved the way they keep the hotel nice looking with a tight budget.
5.7
the hotel is quite far from a teeming populace. you need to do a 500 mtrs walk before you could see the nearest mc do and convenience store. you have to ride a taxi to go the malls. its peaceful and quite at night- ideal for love birds. the aircon is manual. its kind of inconvenient to adjust the coldness when you're already asleep. one thing i like is its wide open spaces in the middle of the rooms where you can do a lot of things.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't expect for a nice comfy spring bed here.
Marife D. Families with older children Philippines, December 8, 2012
clean and budget-friendly hotel

clean, good wifi, accommodating staff
7.7
i will definitely recommend it to my friends. the hotel fits my budget without sacrificing the cleanliness, comfort and location. it's near the church, Cecils coffeshop and mcdonalds, public transportation is accessible.
Marife D. Families with older children Philippines, December 8, 2012
lovely hotel, clean

clean and good wifi
8
very clean and comfortable stay in this hotel. i would love to go back to this hotel
Roberto M. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2012
" A very nice place to visit "

Hotel is newly contstructed / renovated
7
Very peaceful and we have our privacy. Although it is not situated along the city proper but the location is good as compared to others. Very simple yet cozy looks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard TwinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - SurroundingsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ground LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - StairsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Room DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel AmenitiesNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Mountain ApoNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Philippine EagleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Davao MuseumNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Gaisano MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ramon Magsaysay ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Crocodile ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B05