Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 27 reviews
Very good 7.3
Based on 1032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Pramod
India
July 15, 2016
Good
Ok like

Rosanna I.
Australia
May 18, 2014
Average.
Clean, Fast check in and check out
clean, room was value for the price. Mostly a business stop-over hotel. Close to the shops and right in the city centre. Not that bad really.

Mikko S.
Finland
March 03, 2014
3 days in CGY before Revelstoke mountain resort
Staff, location, 24h fitness room
The staff was really helpful. Fitness room is open 24/7, could have better equipment, but still its better than awerage hotels that claim they have a gym. Location was nice, just a short walk away from shopping. I went to watch NHL game, Calgary Flames arena is also just a walk away or you can take the train for three bucks. Breakfast could be better. If you get hungry 24/7 food is also just a walk away :D This was just a short stay for me before going to Revelstoke mountain resort for snowboarding :)

Paul
Canada
July 14, 2016
OK
conveniently located
way too expensive for what I got. Bad value.

Danielle
Canada
July 14, 2016
Good
The rooms were cozy, the pool was warm.
The staff had poor communication. We had to wait 2 hours for our room and they said they could call us when it was but when I went back two 1/2 hours later and the lady said it had been ready for...

Thiam T.
Malaysia
November 06, 2013
Very Pleasant. Easy access to city
1. Very helpful staff. Attentive and knowledgeable. 2. Room is OK though a bit old 3. Very easy access to city area.
It was a good base for me to explore the city. Overall pleasant and uneventful.

daisy T.
Philippines
September 14, 2013
Comfortable Room like Home
comfortable 2 queen size beds; free wifi; complimentary brewed coffee
It was good and relaxing experience since the hotel room is spacious with 2 queen size beds

Ahmed
Canada
July 12, 2016
Good
There was not toothpaste at the hotel.

Ron
Canada
July 12, 2016
poor value
the price. stampede is no reason to increase price. i have 3 more trips to calgary planned and will be looking for another hotel downtown

PEERAPONG S.
Thailand
August 06, 2012
great location
good service
We stayed here two nights. Easy to travel to calgary airport by take the airport bus route300. If you booked the day tour to banff national park, the tour bus will pick up you here!!

Shirley S.
Australia
July 08, 2012
Good location but room unsatisfactory
Location was the only selling point of this hotel
Would not recommend this hotel as noise each night through their heating system kept us awake 2 nights we were there. Other rooms had door to pool and balcony we had the smallest room with no door to balcony or pool. It was a small room with our suitcases could not move.

Dustin
Canada
July 11, 2016
Would never book here again
Lots of counter space in the washrooms, as well as a massive bathroom mirror, unfortunately thats really the only positive I checked out the night I checked in
The room was so uncomfortably cold I never took off my jacket, and it was such a small room for the price I paid, the washroom wasn't all that great, it was such a small space, and the shower head...

Iris
Canada
July 09, 2016
A little bit disappointment
1. Parking attendant helps a lot in parking our car. 2. Good location - near LRT train station.
1. Lack of microwave oven and fridge 2. Change of Wifi password without notifying us

Ashley S.
Canada
June 12, 2012
great staff
Good location in pricey downtown area
I was in town for business and needed to find a place downtown that wasn't -dollars a night. The room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and kind. I would stay here again.

Birgit J.
Germany
March 27, 2012
spacious rooms in convenient location
big rooms, free wifi in the rooms
the location is great for downtown and the staff friendly. was disappointed to not have a minibar in the room, might be the norm though in canada.

Farkhod
Uzbekistan
July 07, 2016
Very good
Very old hotel, but maintained ok and clean

Hoa
Canada
July 06, 2016
Very good
Place nice and clean air conditioner work good free parking price were worthed
Very friendly

Fred M.
Canada
November 29, 2010
Decent location, spacious rooms, quiet at night
Very large rooms
Missing the little things - no mini bar, complimentary water, etc.
Large room, quiet at night, clean and warm, decent location

zhaofen L.
China
November 27, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
clear and comfortable
the breakfast is not suitable for easten
We love the hotel very much and the service is so nice~

Bronwyn
Canada
July 06, 2016
Premium location for all your...
The beds were SUPER comfy, the pool was wonderful, the view was spectacular, the buffet had a decent selection, and the location was extra convenient.
The doors were hard to close and there was a hum coming from the bathroom.