Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 43 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 43 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Brian B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location near YVR
best value near the airport,
I stay here 4 or 5 times a year as I pass through Vancouver and YVR. Good value, no hassle , simple access.... good service. It all works for me. Now even serves free breakfast... not fancy, but what do you expect for free!
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Brian B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great value !
-best value near the airport, clean, quiet rooms, now serve free breakfast, free airport shuttle
I was here again for a stop-over at YVR. It remains the best value near the airport, for the above reasons plus the convenience of Starbucks, BurgerKing and Subway sandwiches nearby. The staff and rooms are great. Clean, quiet rooms with all you need. If it is luxury you want... go spend double (or more) at any of the bigger, more fancy hotels nearby.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Peter K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good location and a surprisingly good room
Location to Vancouver airport
This hotel was chosen because of its proximity to Vancouver Airport which was very easy to get to from this hotel. The room was very pleasant and I'd recommend this hotel. One problem with the hotel was the lack of car parking and one small lift making access to a high level floor quite slow.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Elisa M. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Clean well maintained hotel, close to everything
Clean beds, clean rooms, close to public transportation
Everything went well, friendly staff. Worst was the incredible breakfast they offered but other people had no food safe practices.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Brian B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Best value near airport
good price, comfortable, convenient location
I always stay here when I need a quick overnight between flights. Simple, but comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast is fine. Subway (sandwiches), Starbucks and BurgerKing about 200 meters away.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Gilbert B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Comfort Inn Vancouver Airport
Very quiet
We found the entrance into the parking lot rather difficult to locate and we weren't very impressed to find that we had to pay extra for parking. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. There were good places to eat nearby. Would have liked it if there was a fridge in the room since we were travelling.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Sri J. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
good hotel for transit
comfortable
god hotel, breakfast included, wireless connection
Reviewed June 28, 2012

stephen T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
convienent
airport transfer, sky train.
I have stayed here many times on transit between flights and has always provided a great nights sleep.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

william M. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
convenient and affordable
very close to the airport
the hotel was clean and functional. The shuttle runs every 15mins on average and one can check in at any time. It is less than 5 mins from the airport and it is CHEAP. I recommend staying there if you either arrive late or plan on leaving very early.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Brian B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Convenient and good value
good price / value, clean, quiet
Comfort Inn is the best value near the airport. Simple, clean rooms, breakfast, pool, internet, free airport shuttle. I've been staying there for years on layovers, or before early morning flights, etc.
Reviewed April 20, 2012