Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 46 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 46 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Joseph Y. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Free parking but no space
Free airport shuttle, walking distance to SkyTrain, underground parking
Free underground parking, but space is very limited. I went back to hotel at 10 pm and no more parking stall left.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Ho N. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Value for money
Close to Sky train. Free shuttle to airport. Wide choice of resturants nearby.
I and my family stayed in the hotel for two nights before flying back to Hong Kong in late August after spending 4 weeks in Vancouver and the Rockies. I like the free shuttle bus service to and from airport as it solve the problem of carrying the luggages to the skytrain station. As it is also close to the the two skytrain stations, doing the final shopping is very convinent. There is also a wide choice of resturants nearby. I particularly enjoyed the Japanese food and the Shaighai cuisine.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Ashley C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Average airport hotel
close to airport, gas stations and food establishments
Average airport hotel stay... no restaurant in hotel and local food esfablishments seemed to close early....not good when you are on a layover and starving!!
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Chun Y. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very comfortable
Location, very friendly staff and quiet environment
It is convenient located in Richmond near major shopping malls. 5 mins to sky train and you are off to anywhere easily. Minoru park behind the hotel offers me a getaway from the city. Really nice park.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Wayne H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
So good we went back for another stay
location, airport shuttle, breakfast
Great value for the cost, you can spend a lot more for a hotel in Richmond but you won't get more in value. The breakfast could get a bit repetitive after three days but it was fine for us, good waffles. Airport shuttle driver was very friendly and informative.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Wayne H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great location, great value for cost
location, location, location
Very pleased with the hotel, I was expecting a discount hotel but it was very comfortable, good breakfast, very helpful staff and you can't beat the location, beside Minoru Park, close to a mall and Skytrain
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Matthew S. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Close to Airport. Efficient place to stay
Close to Airport. Not in flight path. Near to pub
Good. Clean. Relatively cheap. Close to airport. It was a travel hotel. What do you expect? 4 walls & roof w all standard amenities.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hoe L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 15 nights in June 2013
Affordable and convenient
Short walk to mall, restaurant, pubs and others are few minutes walk, room are spacious.
Overall thumbs up. Car parking provided, value for money and free wifi in room.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Chun S. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
nice
location, big room, airport shuttle
This hotel is in a very good location,. The room is big , It has big window. The staff is very friendly.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Lau Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Hotel is abit old, but acceptable for short stay
Easy access to airport, friendly staff, clean hotel
Hotel is situation near to Vancouver airport , suitable for business traveller. Free shuttle to airport also provided. But hotel is abit too old and may need to look into upgrade.
Reviewed June 25, 2013