Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 135 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Robert P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Could be so much grander, but fine for 3*
Spacious rooms.
It's rare to find such a large 3-star hotel that feels like it could be much more. The elevator system alone is convoluted, and the entire establishment has clearly seen better days. But for a short stop, it's good value, the beds are comfortable and rooms spacious.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

joseph D. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Practical Business Hotel
Convenient Market Cafe, good beds, attentive staff
Being renovated, but generally good all round. Beds are very comfortable, and it's a convenient location in downtown Toronto. A room safe and mini-fridge would have made it better.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Sharlyn Q. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Enjoyed my stay
Location, Comfort and Staff Performance
I enjoyed stay in the Eaton Chelsea Hotel. Great location and good service! Will definitely book this hotel again when I go back to Toronto.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Matthew P. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Centrally located
Location, cleanliness, access
Clean room, a bit small, great location and friendly staff.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Alain P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good Family Orientated Hotel
Room, Location and Staff
Staff were brilliant but the hotel is geared towards families and sporting teams. Foyer is busy and noisy but its entertaining to watch the craziness with kids and parents running around the place. Restaurants are good and food is not bad. Staff go out of their way to show the friendliness Canadians are renowned for. The only negative for business travellers is the lack of an effective business centre. Provided you don't need one, the hotel is a good play to stay. I would definitely stay here with the kids.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Nelson W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Excellent stay with great location
The staff, food and location was great. Less than 5 mins walk to downtown Toronto.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Gudrun H. from Iceland
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Six nights at hotel Eaton Chelsea
Good location, the staff was very nice and helpful, everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
We had a very nice stay at Eaton Chelsea. Our room was a bit old and in need of a renovation. But the bed was excellent! All the staff was very helpful and polite. Our biggest disaponintment was the evening menu at MG, the food was not nearyl good enough and the staff didn't seem to handle the small traffic there. The breakfast was quite expensive.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Yolanda M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
good stay
close to airport
good
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Mengcheng G. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
good location
Loction
good convenient
Reviewed September 22, 2014

YUE M. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good hotel, nice location
Good Location, Convenient Parking, Nice Food Market
Reviewed September 02, 2014