Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 122 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 122 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Naomi B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Downtown location, close to subway
Location, clean, good service
My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days, and we were very pleased. It's a great location next to shopping and restaurants, and the College subway stop is very near. There is a pharmacy and grocery nearby and a great selection of restaurants. If you are driving, this area can be a bit hectic, and the parking garage is pretty cramped. Otherwise, a great base from which to explore the downtown area of the city.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Saood H. from United Arab Emirates
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Recomended
Good hotel and perfect location
I got a free upgrades to suit. The hotel is nice and staff are really sweet. Go for it
Reviewed July 18, 2015

HUNG N. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
small double beds room
location
Overall is quite good, but the double bed room looked like a single bed room
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Daniel M. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good hotel in Downtown Toronto
Breakfast & hotel situation
good
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Mark W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Budget hotel with good location
average priced hotel, good location to get around downtown.
Wifi needs improvement as it either doesn't work or just drops you out every minute or so. It's 2015 and I am not the only one complaining about this problem. Hardware could use some replacements as well. Pool wasn't in operation for preventive reason, which I couldn't understand and made me feel odd. Good location with subway and loblaws nearby. Counter agents does try and help if you ask for assistance. Over all I would give it 3 out 5 all things considered. Would I go back again? Maybe if it's just one night
Reviewed May 12, 2015

stacy C. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
Very clean but rooms are way too small
Very clean, great staff and great location
It was good, little disappointed with how small our room was, bathroom was tiny. But I was very impressed with how clean it is and how nice all the staff were. I guess for downtown Toronto the price was fair and parking wasn't crazy expensive. I'd probably stay again
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Khing L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Toronto Downtown Hotel
Reasonable room rate, clean and good location in center of Toronto
The hotel location is near shopping area and Mega Bus bus terminal. The hotel room is clean and the room rate is reasonable. It is also good choice of hotel for business travel
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Gregory C. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Comfortable option with a great location
location, cleanliness, friendly and responsive staff
Reviewed March 12, 2015

TAE W. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good location but tiny room
starbucks, near to japanese resto etc
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Tony L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Convenient downtown hotel
Convenience, comfort and friendly staff
Nice comfortable rooms and friendly staff, the only hing that wasn't working was the heater. The room temp was so hot that my son and I was literally sweating and we had to open the window to get some fresh air in.
Reviewed December 27, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: