Back to hotel info

Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport

970 Dixon Road, Etobicoke, Toronto (ON), Canada - Show map

Very good 7.8
Based on 56 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Patricia D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great location and comfort
Bed, pillows, shower
Great. Perfect for my overnight stay following late arrival at airport
Reviewed April 05, 2015

KATHERINE H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great Place to Fly From
Location, Pool, bed comfort
My husband and I stayed in the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport before his late night flight in February. We were able to check in early and have a restful afternoon. There was a conference in the hotel, so it was very busy, but the room was still quiet, despite the traffic in the halls. The front desk staff warned us there might be a problem when we checked in with noise because we were close to the elevator, but we had no problems. The in-hotel shop and bar meant that we were able to have a drink and get a few last minute items before his flight. I enjoyed the pool, and was the only person using it. We took the shuttle to the airport, which was quick. I chose to take a taxi back to the hotel after I dropped my husband off and it cost $20. Had it been warmer out, I would have wait for the shuttle to come back again. The bed was very comfortable and the room was well appointed. As airport hotels go, this one was everything we needed it to be.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

ALLAN C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
GOOD HOTEL FOR TRANSIT
FITNESS ROOM, WIFI, LOCATION
IT PROVIDES TWENTY FOUR HOURS FREE SHUTTLE SERVICES TO AIRPORT EVERY THIRTY MINUTES. BUS STOP CLOSE BY AND CAN TAKE AN EXPRESS BUS TO SQUARE ONE SHOPPING CENTRE
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Samuel C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Comfortable and Easy
Location, Comfortable, and Clean
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Karen P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Miniutes from airport
clean, close to airport, price
It was just for the night but it was easy to get to and just minutes from the airport.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Un K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
a good meal and a bed, Good!!
Food, Clean Pool
I stayed at this Hotel 3 days. The facilities were generaiiy satisfactory and comfortable. I was easy to get into the city. ****
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Zoraya M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
everything is ok except the expensive parking rate
free airport transfer, clean room near airport
I just selected this hotel bec Im arriving alone , I need somewhere near the airport and with airport transfer (free). Room is always clean. Only less than 4 restaurants you can go through by walk. Parking is not free even for the guests and its expensive. 1st hour is free, succeeding is CAD 6 per hour. Even if youre going to stay in the hotel at nights it will be more practical to get the 24hr rate of CAD 18
Reviewed October 22, 2014

David G. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great for a short stopover.
Shuttle service to the airport, good breakfast buffet.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Tanya C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Comfortable and convenient
Comfortable clean room, customer service, free airport shuttle
This is a great hotel if you are looking for a comfortable stay within close proximity to the Toronto Pearson airport. The free airport shuttle is convenient and punctual. The front desk staff member I dealt with was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. The room itself was very comfortable and clean and the hotel contains a pool, gym, restaurant and bar to help pass the time between flights. I was impressed and would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Eulogio C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Value for money stay
Convenient distance from airport with reliable transfers
Reviewed September 27, 2014