Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 29 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 29 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Dongling L. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2013
friendly staff
friendly staff and fast internet
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Linda T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Always enjoy my stay at Howard Johnson Yorkville
Proximity to shopping, subway, restaurants
I always enjoy staying at this hotel. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and quiet. I especially like the 24 hour coffee availability. The location is perfect with easy access to the great Yorkville area, super restaurants and shopping, the ROM, and the University of Toronto. And the affordability makes it a top choice for me.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Doris F. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Small hotel wih convenient location
Decent sized room, close to TTC and museum
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Mighali L. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice room, excellent bed to sleep, frendly staff
Good Price, close to the city
We can recomend this hotel for a short term staying.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

laarnie M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Spacious rooms and great location
The rooms are very spacious more than I expected and have good access to restaurants and convenient stores
I never expected the rooms are spacious and very near where I can get a bus. Although the choices of food for breakfast is not that much, However hotel is near to different restaurants and convenience stores. I recommend the hotel for business people.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

LEE L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
average services
no good
average service, value for money but service is not as good as expected. Convenient location. average service, value for money but service is not as good as expected. Convenient location. average service, value for money but service is not as good as expected. Convenient location. average service, value for money but service is not as good as expected. Convenient location.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

herman T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location
free parking
Can walk to many restaurants and clubs. Near chinatown, Little Italy, university and museum
Reviewed July 27, 2012

OU Y. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
good
Room size is OK and clean
Good location, nice people even it is a small hotel, convenience to the places I need to go. Room is OK and clean.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Craig P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Low budget with great staff and great location
location location location
ho jos are budget hotels, no frills, no surprises. regardless, i really enjoyed my stay, clean rooms, close to shopping, subway, parks, bars. cant beat the price for whats available around the area. second time staying there in the past month. two thumbs up for the room rate and what you get in and around the hotel.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Jean Z. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Good value
Excellent location
preferabaly to have fridge in the room
This is a hotel with good value with it's excellent location, right in the city trendy area, major shopping and close to subway also. Free wi-fi is also very convenient to guest. Parking a bit expensive but reasonable as it's prime location. The room should have fridge, and the air-conditioning is too old and makes too much noise. In overall, this is a good place if the guest takes the location as priority.
Reviewed July 19, 2010