Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 33 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Jianhui Y.
China
January 05, 2014
Really good.
Sightseeing, transportation, sleeping

Paul C.
Australia
August 08, 2013
Clean tidy room and at tentative staff
Room size, good lake view and centrally located to the CBD
Very good, however for the price of the room very disappointed that you had to pay for wifi. An international hotel of this level should have complimentary wifi which cheaper hotels provide. This was the only disappointment about this hotel.

Veronica C.
Italy
August 07, 2013
Superb.
Service at the reception desk at check-in - Room comfort - proximity to airport
Excellent place to stay. Not in the middle of downtown but easy access to CN tower and downtown.

stephane L.
United States
June 29, 2013
Amazing customer service and a great room
The outstanding staff, the heavenly bed, the location
Overall we were happy. After driving 9 hours to Toronto we arrived and ... No valet parking! We were not too pleased but their lot was full so what can you do? We had to park our own car 2 blocks away and it was a little confusing where the Westin allocated spots were. Anyway, we checked in and got to our room and the neighboring room was quite noisy. We called to change our room and in less than 10 minutes a porter arrived with new keys and a smile and took us to a quiet room. Shower/ bathroom great / bed heavenly / room service fast and friendly. Food was way expensive and quality was just good, not great. The coffee bar suited our needs for breakfast and they have Starbucks coffee. My mocha was really good. When we checked out we mentioned our parking experience and we were credited 100% for it. Overall, very positive stay.

Yoko E.
Japan
June 21, 2013
big nice lake view room
lake view, close to the landing dock, close to the airport
First impression was not very good...when we checked in, it was a very small room. We asked the reception to change the room with the same rate. They offered us a big room in South Wing , the room had huge windows and nice lake view. Good free wifi in public area, but no free wifi in the room. The hotel was close to the downtown.

GARRY I.
Australia
January 21, 2013
wonderful hotel great location
everything - especially the view
Our travel agent researched and booked The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel for us and we couldn't have been happier. Okay, it's a huge (900+ rooms) convention style hotel but the rate offered via Agoda was great compared to similar Toronto downtown 4* and 5* rated hotels. The rooms with comfy king beds are huge and the bathrooms are lovely. The hotel has numerous food and beverage outlets, but we were on our honeymoon so we ventured out (even in the middle of winter) to explore Toronto and seek out restaurants recommended by our travel agent. so, all in all, a great hotel stay and hightly recommended for the location and price booked through Agoda.

M T.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2013
OK hotel & location but what about the toiletries?
Comfortable bed, good views, swimming pool
Check-in was easy. Room was a good size and with a lovely view of the lake but there was rubbish still in the bin when I arrived. Bathroom was a good size but bath was too shallow to have a good soak. Also the only toiletries supplied were soap, shampoo and body lotion. At a hotel of this standard I would expect shower cap, comb, cotton buds etc. The swimming pool was a good size for laps and with a nice view. Breakfast at their restaurant near the lobby was OK. After my first night I returned to the hotel at around 3pm and my room still had not been cleaned so I had to ask for house keeping as I was jet lagged and wanted a nap. The hotel did not seem that full so I would expect cleaning to be done a bit more quickly. I had a massage at their spa which was not owned by the hotel so you had to pay separately. The masseuse was good but the spa facilities were a bit basic and not what I was expecting of hotel of this supposed standard. Overall whilst the room was OK, my stay was not at the level I expect of a 4 star hotel and I would rate this as a 3 star.

Rubens K.
Brazil
October 24, 2012
Expensive hotel that is not worth it
Location near the lake and train and subway stations
Hotel has made lots of mistakes; started with not resupplying correctly the bathroom, went thru double charging the same nights I payed again on the credit card and not allowing me to enter the room after I've checked out to look for lost cell phone (which is still missing). Lots of people on the same conference dealt with billing errors, to the point that one of them lost his flight. Run to the hills, i.e., another hotel.

Geraldine T.
Australia
September 13, 2012
Awesome hotel and fantastic location!
Comfiest bed I have possibly slept in, in my life! great facilities and location!
I have no negatives about this hotel - after not sleeping for nearly 38 hours due to work and flying all I wanted to do was relax - it was my first time in Toronto so I had a quick look around the harbour front in the evening, checked out the hotel's facilities, had an amazing pasta dish at the roof top restaurant, had a nice long hot shower and had the best sleep in a long time... so good I slept through my alarm and nearly was late for checkout.

Saud P.
Bangladesh
July 17, 2012
Great location but inconvenient parking
Location
We had a great stay the only downside is the parking space. we had to walk a few blocks to park our car which I find very inconvenient.