arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 3 reviews
Good 6.9
Based on 128 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Alex
Canada
September 04, 2015
A unique heritage home with...
The rustic, heritage venue. The staff were great...very helpful. The hostess was very accomodating. Location was convenient. Parking was adequate, on the street.
The carpets in our room were very dirty. The first night there was a stale smell...the room had not been aired out.

Anonymous
Canada
September 01, 2015
Good
I liked the location. Beautiful old trees all around. Some very nice properties near by. Close to Granville and Cambie. Only 45 minute walk (if you choose not to drive) to downtown.

Spooked
United States
September 01, 2015
Good
Price and location
Decor. Musty. Comunications with staff, little English speaking. Hard to understand. Hands on Owners make better b&b staff.

Anonymous
Canada
August 25, 2015
Very good
Balfour House is very well situated, in a quiet location. The main rooms are very pleasant for sitting and watching tv, or reading the newspaper. The light breakfast was just what I needed, with a ...

Vasiliki
Canada
August 20, 2015
Fabulous
Staff & breakfast was awesome. I would go again

Bartholomeus
Netherlands
August 20, 2015
Good deal of you don't...
Smelll of the hotel

Yuan
United States
August 19, 2015
mostly pleasant experiences
Good location, nice staff, clean room and restroom, fast wifi(stable on my laptop but not on my ios devices). They check with you about your arrival times, and when we arrived past their normal ...
The shared restroom and shower room CANNOT LOCK FROM INSIDE.

Anonymous
Sweden
August 07, 2015
Not recomended
Nice looking house on the exterior.
The whole house was smelly and in bad conditions. The carpeting was discusting.

Pattigee
Canada
August 06, 2015
Pleasant stay in a character...
Beautiful old mansion at the edge of Shaughnessy, right off Oak St, so steps from a bus right downtown. Very quiet.
Breakfast was lackluster, and lots of stairs on a hot day. House has seen better days.

Robert
Canada
August 06, 2015
Disrepair Everywhere!
The residence is in a poor state of disrepair . Broken spindles, pealing paint, marred walls. The windows could not be closed because the latches were broken.