Back to hotel info

Best Western Chateau Granville Hotel and Suites Conference Centre

1100 Granville Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada V6Z 2B6 - Show map

Very good 7.2
Based on 22 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

David W.
United States
July 27, 2013
Clean, basic and comfortable
Good location, helpful staff, large room
Don't let the fancy name fool you-- this is a basic but good hotel. We needed a suite, and got a large and comfortable one. The staff was excellent, helpful with everything we asked. It's not in the very best neighborhood (lots of clubs, though), but downtown Vancouver is not very big, so it didn't matter. Clean and comfortable, at a good price.

Lucilyn G.
Philippines
November 15, 2011
Big room but hotel situated in a rowdy area
1-br has 2 queen beds and the room has a living room with couch.
The hotel is situated in an area that gets alive at night with pubs and young people getting drunk. Not suited for children and scary to walk at night due to drinking people around. 15 min walk to a subway station.

antonio D.
Canada
December 31, 2010
location
location
another building
The best western was a good hotel to come to Vancouver and settle your feet down.I came from the airport straight there in less than 20min.The room was big with 2 queen beds. Reception was friendly and helpful.The only issue was having to cross an alley to get into the courtyard room but well worth the cross.Overall great hotel for price.

Craig T.
Canada
July 29, 2010
best weastern1
dirty
dirty
punish; good area; crack heads; and other scary creatures;

Iain H.
United Kingdom
May 15, 2010
Average
Location Free Internet
Check-out time No Laundry room
The Best Western Chateau Granville Hotel is a reasonable hotel in the southern part of downtown Vancouver. The hotel is reasonable. The hotel does have free wireless internet which is free of charge. The hotel does however not have a laundry room as detailed in the hotel description on their website. The check out time of the hotel is earlier than the other hotels in the downtown area that I have stayed in (11:00am), I did ask for a late checkout the day before and the staff were kind enough to allow me an additional 30 minutes!!! The area around the hotel is not the nicest but I had no issues myself during my stay. Everything in Downtown is in easy walking distance from the hotel.

Tom L.
United States
May 05, 2010
Middle of Everything
We liked the Chateau Granville because of its central location to everything, such as Granville Island, Gastown, and Chinatown
The central location was on a busy intersection, and the street facing rooms were extremely noisy into the wee hours of the morning
Conveniently located to the port, we debarked our cruise ship and took a short taxi ride to the hotel. It was in a good location, but the room was not what I'd reserved (a king bed instead of two doubles). The outside noise was disconcerting, but the hotel was overall good value

Jennifer R.
Canada
July 16, 2009
clean and polite
The room was very clean and fresh. The staff at the front desk worked very quickly, efficiantly and professionally.
Overall, our stay at the best western chateau on Granville street, Vancouver, was great. We were out there for my sisters stagette party and had booked 2 rooms. We were very happy that our 2 rooms were adjacent to eachother. The front staff was very friendly and although there was a big line up in front of us, they moved very quickly, without leaving anything out. Our room was very clean and organized and We would definately stay there again.

Junko N.
Japan
August 25, 2015
よい
部屋が広い・アクセスがいい・掃除がてきぱきしている
フロントが狭い

Tadao F.
Japan
September 09, 2013
部屋が広くてよかった。
14階のシティビューと、広い部屋、値段が安かった
yale townで飲み会があったので、近くで探していましたが、ホステルではちょっとなと思い、こちらにしました。ベストウェスタンはカナダだとどこに行ってもあります。ダウンタウンのホテルは高いといわれますが東京と比べると滞在できる時間も長いし、部屋も広く、一人当たりの料金で考えればそれほどでもないと思います。今回はたまたまだったと思いますが、14階のスイートルーム、キングサイズベッドでかなり大きな部屋を一人当たりで考えると日本の標準的なビジネスホテル程度の値段で泊まることができて満足しています。

TOMOYOSHI B.
Japan
May 04, 2010
私は本館とは別棟の別館のほうに泊まりました
駅に比較的近く、静かな場所にあります。
少し室内が暗い感じがしました。
道路を挟んで別棟でしたので、フロントに用があるときは不便ですが、セキュリティがしっかりしていますから安全面では心配ありません。無線ランも使えました。建物古いですが、その分重厚で、壁も厚く、隣の室内の音は聞こえませんでした。バスタブもあったのでビジネスタイプとは違いました。