arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 45 reviews
Good 6.1
Based on 1019 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 45 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Location 5.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1

marcus N.
Australia
October 22, 2013
Cheap if you want cheap and cleanish this is the p
Price, staff and close
It was a good place to stay do not get the budget room it is so small. we stayed for another week as we moved to Vancouver and needed somewhere cheap and close to stay while sorting our new life out. The area is horrible it will really give you a look at how bad life can get. but doesn't feel to unsafe, but i don't really want to go outside and walk the streets here to late.

Pawan
Nepal
December 04, 2015
nice place, close to downtown...
nice place to stay, clean and very close to downtown. Bus direct in front of hotel. Nice staffs.

Albert
United States
November 12, 2015
clean and friendly.
Staff r great.

Niels R.
Argentina
September 26, 2013
The Hotel's good is just datthe street's on is not
Staff, the Pub on main floor and breakfast
We had a good time, the staff is so helpfull and the Pub is very well attended, the street the Hotel is located is full of homeless but not to worry you can use either the other two paralel ones, close to downtown, excellent city nice place to visit!!

Joseph H.
Australia
September 02, 2013
Comfortable
Very friendly staff, good room.
Value for money Hotel, they solved all problems as they occured

Sing
France
November 10, 2015
Stay 1 nite is ok
Near Chinatown,10 mins by walking.
Enviroment,may be one of the bad reputation area at VC.

Joeyb
United States
November 09, 2015
Scary area of Vancouver /...
The front desk staff was very nice, especially Vann the manager at check in. The hotel was 'historic' but has seen better days.
Absolutely horrible / scary neighborhood with hundreds homeless people, crack and heroin addicts all over East Hastings Street. I had booked 3 nights but checked out after 1 night.

Ivy L.
Taiwan
August 19, 2013
the room was clean and staffs were friendly
the room was clean and staffs were friendly
The surrounding is quite noisy and dirty. But the hotel itself was fine.

Aster C.
Australia
August 07, 2013
goood
location food sightseeing
good and safe. No problem, staff very helpful. Recommend it to freidn every time.

Sara
Italy
November 08, 2015
The WORST "HOTEL" in my...
The first guy I've met at the Reception was kind.
WORST EXPERIENCE in my LIFE! Internet doesn't work in any floor, I've changed rooms as well because I had important staffs to do on my Pc and I couldn't do anything....I couldn't have ...

Traveller
Ukraine
November 06, 2015
Resonable price
Very supportive staff
Location

James M.
Canada
August 01, 2013
Day time hot in the room without airconditioner
bar had good fast food, near Chinatown, walking distance to attractions
I did not have any serious issues other than the unbearable hot room in the afternoon. The location is on the outskirts of the drug traffic area so one would get hassled for cigarettes. Since there was no smoking in the hotel there was little chance of avoiding it. Generally, the staff was accommodating and did not question my leaving 1 day early. Interesting was the old fashion atmosphere, however, the hallways smelled. An automatic air fresher would have help eliminate the unpleasant odor. The bar served good fast food fare prepared in the open clean kitchen that is visible otherwise I would not have eaten there. The sidewalk starting on the next corner was littered with papers and garbage. Generally, my stay was uncomfortable because of the surrounding.

Damien T.
Australia
July 11, 2013
You get what you pay for.
Staff, price, bus stop at front door
Fine as it served its purpose as a place to sleep.

Manuela
Canada
October 29, 2015
Disappointing
The price is very low, but...
The location is really bad. It is literally in the middle of an area of homeless people and people with metal disorders.

Rob
Canada
October 20, 2015
Will do in a pinch...
The pub was a decent friendly atmosphere
Room was very small not as clean as I had hoped. Bathroom was literally in the closet bifold doors one step up from a hostel

Clemens-Valentin K.
Germany
July 08, 2013
affordable hotel in a convenient but rundown area
close to Chinatown, good value for money, helpful staff
The hotel is located about a half hour walk from Waterfront station, right next to Chinatown. The street it is on is a bit rundown, but once you get past the druggies and homeless people, the hotel is actually quite nice. The hotel and rooms are a bit older and not that big, but quite comfy and a good value for your money if you want to spend a few days exploring Vancouver and don't want to spend too much on hotels.

Thanita S.
Thailand
March 16, 2013
close to downtown and easy to go to Chinatown
nice staff

John
Canada
October 19, 2015
Poor
The employees are kind.
The area where the hotel is located is very bad. It has a pub in the hotel that played heavy metal all night. Honestly, I do not come back here ever again.

Patrick
United States
October 17, 2015
Very good
Well located for my needs. As a large athletic male I was not deterred by the somewhat rough area.
Would have liked in room WiFi.

Nhi T.
Vietnam
December 10, 2012
friendly staff
good services
Everything seems to be okay. But the surrounding is little complicated. The staff is very friendly. I'm not recommend for people who want to travel. Because it's so far city center.