arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 24 reviews
Above average 5.2
Based on 413 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 24 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.1

Kwok K.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2013
Good budget hotel
great mountain view on top floor
My room at 3/F seems renovated not too long ago and everything exceeds my expectation. Would have stayed longer but the hotel would not waive the $8 for wifi. Don't understand hotel policy why charging so much because with this additional cost. I can look for other better choices. However, would still recommend to anyone who don't need wifi facilities.

Lin
Canada
January 03, 2016
it is okay
I liked the location
Internet

Demiati
Canada
December 01, 2015
Good
The house keeping worker & reception is honest , I was leave my real diamond ring ( my husband bought it to me $2000 ) in the bathtub , & 2 hr after my & my husband left off the hotel my ...

Lauren F.
Canada
December 12, 2012
Great Location
there was a pub below our room depending on which room you receive and the music is loud and its an old historic hotel so no fans in the bathrooms which causes alot of moisture.

Toshihiro
Canada
November 29, 2015
Good location !
Dirty and smells bad .

John F.
Canada
January 23, 2012
nice place in need of update
pet friendly
room was in dire need of repair especially carpet and heating system

Peck W.
Singapore
September 03, 2011
Quite satisfied with my stay at Cassandra Hotel
The hotel provides free wifi and breakfast.
Mine is a double room with mountain view. The view wasn't fantastic but it's still better than looking at buildings or streets. The staff was helpful in giving me directions. However, there are a few steps you need to climb to get to the lobby so it's not easy for those with heavy luggage. Need to walk quite a distance to get to the sky train station.

Sierra
Canada
November 24, 2015
Disappointing
Horrible, old, disgusting rooms. Rude customer service.

David
Canada
November 24, 2015
Great place
Very welcoming good value if going over for a night to go see a canucks game

Wong H.
China
August 04, 2011
Good location and friendly staff
very quiet hotel
this hotel is located in vancouver, border line to burnaby. many good restaurants near by and close to bus station, not far from sky train station. the staff are very friendly and upgraded us to two queen size beds with microwave in the room. there is a whirlpool in the hotel, but the facilities are quite old.

Andrew B.
United Kingdom
July 14, 2011
nice hotel
fantastic views of the rockies
the room for the price was very good . i liked the view of the rockies from the window . i didnt like the power supply cable right next to the window . there was a microwave in the room , which was good if one wanted to eat in . the staff were friendly and quite helpful . however i was there 5 nights , and only on 1 day did the heated pool work . the sauna was ok , but the gym needs an overhale . breakfast was picked up from reception in the morning .

Omeyra
Canada
November 22, 2015
Horrible service
Nothing
Horrible customer service. The lady in the front desk was rude and should be fired

Shelly
Canada
November 04, 2015
The hotel stay was peaceful...
The staff were friendly and helpful
The shower temperature kept changing to scolding hot to Luke warm

Gary B.
United States
June 16, 2011
Good budget hotel
Price
Decent hotel, good price, if you are a budget traveler this is a good choice

Darcy H.
Australia
December 05, 2010
It did the job
Cheap and it did the job
it just did the job.
This is a fine hotel if you just need somewhere to sleep.

David
Canada
October 25, 2015
Very good
Very welcoming easy to accommodate on short notice very comfy beds
only thing would change is control of heater in room couldn't turn on got bit cold over night

Kelvin
Canada
October 20, 2015
Good
good loction for our stay close t downtown
rooms are showing age good place if you just want a place too sleep

Michel M.
France
June 30, 2013
Un hôtel excentré mais de liaison facile
Bus pour la ville, proche zone commerciale, calme

AKINARI W.
Japan
February 09, 2013
広くてよかった
部屋がひろくてよかった
とにかく部屋が広い印象を受けました。値段もお手頃でしたし最高でした。デポジットが150ドルは高いと思いました。

Sophia
Canada
October 15, 2015
great lication for short stay
The location is good to reach everywhere in Vancouver.
The pillow wasn't that great as comfortable as should be.