arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 56 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

TIM C.
Australia
July 24, 2012
Great location
Friendly staff
We walked from the cruise ship terminal after disembarking and were given our suite a few hours before official check-in time. Delta suites is close to Downtown too and a block from the restaurants of Gastown. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The suite was not large, but large enough to accommodate us and our two older children in reasonable comfort. Our suite was very well equipped and in excellent condition, with a view of the harbour.

Konstantin V.
Canada
July 23, 2012
Excellent experience overall
Friendly staff, superb location
Very conveniently located in the heart of the Vancouver Downtown. Very easy walking distance to many restaurants and shopping

Nicholas T.
Singapore
July 16, 2012
Good Location in downtown Vancouver
Convenient Location, spacious room
I only stayed ! night but found the hotel ideally located near malls, eateries etc. It was also very close to the cruise terminal where we had to go the following day. The room I got was not small at all, contrary to what I read. At first, I was given a room overlooking what seems to be huge aircon condensers but a call to the reception allowed a quick change of rooms on a higher floor. On the downside, they don't seem to have well developed F&B facilities (Restauants, bars etc...)

Natnicha L.
Thailand
June 25, 2012
Great location in downtown Vancouver
Great location and good size room
we are happy to stay here. deluxe suite is quite big, separate bed room and living room. big bathroom.

Melissa S.
United States
May 29, 2012
Comfortable room, great view, good location
The room was very clean. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The location was great: access to the trains, buses, and lots of shops and restaurants, and close to the convention center. The price was reasonable compared to many of the hotels in the area. I would definitely use again.

Bin W.
China
May 24, 2012
Great location, takes a while to check in
Very centralized location, clean room
It took me 30 minutes to check in because the hotel was not able to find my reservation even if I showed Agoda emails. The staff was not able to find a call to Agoda and eventually she went away and get it fixed from somebody else. My husband and my 11 month daugther had to wait for that long time in lobby. Luckily my daugther was not crying.

Gaye P.
Australia
February 13, 2012
Great hotel in great location
Everything was good. In particular, the staff.
Thoroughly enjoyed my two stays at this hotel. Will definitely rebook for my next visit to Vancouver. No complaints at all.

Marisa A.
Brazil
February 08, 2012
Great location but old rooms
But still a fair value for the money
Although location was indeed very good, I found the rooms´furniture a bit old as the hotel itself but it was a good value for the money we spent anyways

Belinda T.
Australia
January 05, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service, would come back again
Great service, nice rooms, affordable
i called up the hotel a few times before my stay to amend my booking and put in special requests (like getting all 3 rooms close to each other with pullout beds) and the service was excellent. i got the same girl several times and she remembered my name which was nice. we arrived a bit later than expected and were greeted with warm complimentary cookies which were delicious, especially since we hadn't had dinner. the rooms (premier suite) were quite big and very comfortable. the size of the pullout beds varied across different rooms though but considering we were just there to sleep it was just fine. even though we were a bit of a rowdy bunch the staff treated us amazingly. the bartender was really nice and helpful too. i didn't use many of the other hotel's features so i can't comment on those, but i had an awesome stay, all for a good price, and would definitely recommend this hotel!

ron M.
Canada
December 20, 2011
great hotel, very limited parking
very downtown, very accomodating and polite staff
the hotel is very centrally located in vancouver on hastings street, near all possible modes of public transport. the hotel, other than the lack of a swimming pool meets all the requirements of a 4 star + hotel. the staff is polite and accomodating, check in: 2 minutes. despite its busy location the hotel is very quiet. rooms are a bit on the small side, but well equipped.