arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 43 reviews
Very good 7.0
Based on 1364 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 43 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

6.3 Lorna G.
Australia
July 29, 2013
Great location
Location, closeness to beach, parks & shopping
Great central location at the comfortable English Bay Hotel. Really enjoyed walking everywhere to parks, beach, restaurants & neat shops. Would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

6.7 David
Canada
January 05, 2016
Pleasant
free complimentary hot chocolate and proximity to stanley park
Carpet looked old. Detergent used on the hall had a very strong smell not very pleasant.

6.7 Carrie
Canada
January 04, 2016
need some upgrades
I didn't like the bad smell of the carpet when we arrived. Also the towels were very old and needs to be replaced already.

9.3 Hank I.
Canada
July 27, 2013
Felt line a home
Location, parking, wifi
Staff were very helpful with internet, even provided me with my own modem, for secure high speed internet

5.3 Norman I.
Canada
July 23, 2013
nice intro to vancouver
location, free tea and coffee, location
The location of this hotel is everything for those who want to wander around a lovely part of Vancouver and enjoy the beach, a fantastic array of small coffee places and eateries from across the globe, and the laid-back lifestyle. The room was simple but comfortable enough, and the kitchen facilities were useful. Jet-lagged from our flight from Hong Kong, we enjoyed being able to step out the door of the hotel in the morning, afternoon, or evening and have a wide range of cafes and restaurants to choose from, all within 5-minutes walking distance. The natural beauty of the beach was a nice complement to the busy Denman Street.

9.6 Trevor
Canada
January 04, 2016
Exceptional
we loved the view.

5 Paramjeet
Canada
December 30, 2015
for 1 night stay not...
rate
being downtown expected lot modern looking place but was very old

7.7 Rick C.
Australia
July 07, 2013
Great location to stay and unwind
friendly, helpful & courteious
The staff were excellent and very helpful. The rooms were great especially if you are on a budget. You can cook your own meals or go out to and eat locally. The hotel is not far from the beach and is set nicely in a great location.

7.7 Jeremy D.
Australia
June 25, 2013
Comfortable stay in a great location
Location, value for money, location

2.5 Calgarians
Canada
December 29, 2015
My kids get sick because...
Nothing! This hotel is very dirty and stinky:-(
Its a really bad experience. Didn't slept coz the room is disgusting? Everything is awful. Not recommend to everybody. Its a YUCKY hotel:-(

5.4 Shannon
Canada
December 27, 2015
Cheap, for Vancouver
Good location. Very basic kitchenette facilities. En suite bathroom. Free wifi.
Place was very dirty and felt like it was even dirtier after cleaners had come. So dusty that I spent the entire stay coughing and sneezing (hard to sleep). Some basic utensils missing.

8 yi C.
Singapore
June 18, 2013
great value for money
big rooms and good restaurants nearby. Scenic and walkable to Stanley park

8 yi C.
Singapore
June 18, 2013
in a scenic and convenient area
clean and big rooms, near a lot of restaurants and great value

5.8 Bruce
Canada
December 19, 2015
Okay
Facilities need a major upgrade

9.2 Anonymous
Canada
December 18, 2015
Great location, friendly staff and...
Great location, friendly staff, quiet, clean and simple. A good choice if you are looking for a good location and a clean, quiet place to sleep. I also appreciated the kitchenette.

8.3 Robert M.
Canada
June 14, 2013
Will Stay Here Again Next Visit
Comfortable Kitchenette Suites, Friendly Staff, Great Location

9.3 Robert M.
Canada
January 28, 2013
Excellent Location with Friendly Helpful Staff
Very clean with large rooms, kitchenettes
I really enjoyed my stay at this apartment-style hotel. The rooms are a good size. The kitchens are separate from the bedrooms and have a full size fridge, stove and oven, microwave, coffee maker - and coffee is provided. The staff are helpful and very courteous - when the bulb popped in the kitchen, they had it fixed in no time. There are market and grocery stores in the immediate area, so it's not difficult to be self-sufficient. However, if you don't feel like cooking there are plenty of reasonably-priced restaurants around. English Bay is just across the road. Wireless internet service was very good. I would definitely stay here again.

8.8 Barbara
Australia
December 11, 2015
Fabulous
Location aa well as the large room space and windows that open
Final cost was more because tax not added to quoted price. Typical in Canada and needs to be factored in when booking.

7.5 Janice
United States
December 10, 2015
Good
Friendly staff.. Coffee was avail 24 hours
Parking

9.3 Robert M.
Canada
January 28, 2013
Great Location and Kitchenettes
Friendly Staff
This is an apartment-style hotel with large, clean rooms with separate kitchens. The staff are very helpful and courteous. There is a small lobby with large windows facing the street so is very convenient for waiting for taxis. There is complimentary coffee (and hot chocolate)in the lobby for guests so you can have a hot drink while you are waiting. The area is great for shopping.