arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 33 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 33 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9 Douglas C.
United States
August 20, 2012
great location and good rooms
friendly staff
Loved the location of the hotel right next to food, bars and the river. Good price for the quality of location and rooms. Friendly service who were able to help our needs. Good sized rooms that were very clean, no stains or marks on the walls and a well organized room.

8.3 Michael M.
South Africa
July 10, 2012
Good hotel, value for money, friendly staff
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean
The hotel is in a good location, across from Granville Island and is also within walking distance of downtown. Rooms are small but clean and neat and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

7 harvey K.
Canada
March 25, 2012
OK hotel for a business person
Close to the centre of town
Not a bad hotel for the price. It is very clean and reasonably appointed. Rooms are very small with little room to move about. Don’t plan in an in room party. Restaurant is OK but not as high end as it sell itself. Parking is free, underground, convenient and excellent. Doorman was helpful as well.

8 Ahren C.
Canada
March 13, 2012
Small rooms but the service made it unnoticeable!
service, friendly staff, small 'extras' like free wine tasting, charming
we were 'prepared' for a small room as i'd read about it in so many other reviews... however once we were greeted by charm and amazingly friendly staff we really didn't care about the room. service is everything. and though small, our room was quaint, great view, and very clean (yay!) the wine tasting is nice in a nice restaurant. the location is quite handy as well - if you're going on a medical trip it's a 5+ minute cab ride to the hospital. overall, good place, and we'd stay again. only advice is to ask for the side of the hotel away from the street - we did and it really was quiet!!

5.7 Meaghan J.
Australia
February 14, 2012
great location but small rooms
walking distance to cbd
The staff were lovely, our room was very small. close to the city. great spa

8 Shai L.
Australia
February 14, 2012
great location
location
good location and staff, although no free weights in gym as advertised

8.7 Bernadette G.
Canada
January 01, 2012
Good Location - rooms are small but adequate size
Close to waterfront and Granville Island water bus dock, free parking on some bookings
Hotel mis close to end of downtown but very close to waterfront and Granville Island water taxi dock. Worth going over to eat, shop or browse a great market. Nice enough hotel with nice staff. Asked for adjoining rooms but were given ones down the hall from each other even though hotel was booked early enoough to accomodate this request we believe. Rooms are on the small side but very adequate. Large desk with fridge in cupboard. One chair with reading lamp, two bedside tables and queen bed. Little room for anything else. Room was clean and has very large windows and in our case was a view of the Granville bridge thus heard traffic noise. Aske for side without bridge view.

8.7 Bernadette G.
Canada
January 01, 2012
Nice hotel on edge of downtown
free parking and close to Granville Island market
Rooms are small but view on the side away from the bridge is lovely. Nice staff and good starting point for a walk along the parks and ocean.

9.7 Robert K.
Canada
December 20, 2011
Nice rooms, comfy bed, and great location
Location, bed, bathroom/tub, service
Overall it's just a very nice place to stay - nice rooms, nice staff, nice price. The beds were really comfortable, the bathroom was large with a very wide tub and the room nicely decorated. I really can't complain about the room at all. One nice thing about the hotel is the location - 10 min walk to Robson Street and all the shopping. But it's also only a few blocks from the little ferry to Granville Island. It's also a straight drive to the airport by cab. A bit of walk with luggage from the skytrain though. The free wine tasting at 5pm was a good break between shopping and dinner.

6.7 chee L.
Malaysia
September 17, 2011
Great location but small room
Public transport not good
Small room, far away from sky train. Hotel assistant is very helpful. Short distance to Granville st.