Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 18 reviews
Very good 7.1
Based on 362 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Gerhard
United States
February 17, 2016
Okay
The location was great! The exterior of the hotel is very charming. We were able to walk to shops and restaurants. This hotel does offer parking for $20 per night.
The room was very cold, the two portable heaters were not able to heat up the space. It took about 5 minutes for the domestic hot water to reach the faucet.

Hwiyoung K.
South Korea
May 06, 2013
Just fine
location, staffs, and transportation access
It is a kind of old hotel, so if you are looking for the fancy and sweet hotel, it will not the hotel for you. The location is fine since it is located in the middle of Robson st. and close to Stanley park. But the facilities are old enough and sometimes the fuse went off so you have o be understandable to fully enjoy this hotel. And the windows cannot block all the noise from outside, so if you are the person who is sensitive, I would not like to recommend. Other things all fine enough!

Barbara B.
New Zealand
January 10, 2013
Very spacious clean rooms and excellent location
Location, size of room, breakfast available
Very comfortable - everything we required and enjoyed the space.

Bre
Canada
February 16, 2016
Good location terrible sleep.
Location is great.
The bed was very uncomfortable, neither of us slept through the night and it was uncomfortably hot and stuffy in February.

Raghbir
Canada
February 03, 2016
Fabulous
Staff,cleanines,no disturbances

Robert L.
Canada
November 30, 2011
Very convenient and very friendly
Host was very helpful
Clean room, friendly people, concenient location. I found this hotel to be just the right distance from harbor air, I got a short walk in and it was all in a very safe part of Vancouver. The shopping along Robson is also great fun. The host at the hotel booked me a cab and let me know when it arrived - they went the extra distance and it was much appreciated.

Aaron W.
United States
September 29, 2011
good price and location
price and location
This hotel was definitely the best that we could find within its price range online. A good central location.

Rob
Canada
February 02, 2016
Good
Busy spot and close to everything
Loud

Soupergirl
Canada
December 06, 2015
Good location, a bit dated.
Location, clean, and good sized rooms.
Hotel is dated and rooms are in need of repair. Toilet paper dispenser issues one square at a time, towels thin and not soft.

SHINGO T.
Japan
September 05, 2011
スタッフは親切で英語が得意でない日本人旅行者にも丁寧にアテンドしてくれた(例 シャワーや洗濯機)
部屋は古いがメンテが完璧だった。
Vancouverは、緯度が高いので気温が大陸的で夜明け前に冷える。日本人にとって寒く感じられる為、部屋に予備の毛布の備え付けがあればと思った。キッチン付きの部屋であったが、食器は皿、コーヒーカップ、グラスだけだった。お鍋やフライパン、フォーク・ナイフの備え付けが望ましい。

IKPYO K.
United States
January 21, 2016
위치만 좋은 호텔
다운타운으로의 접근성, 침실과 거실의 분리
드라이기를 사용할 수 없었다.

Bruce
Australia
December 03, 2015
Fairly OK!
good location, close to bus access
the kitchen was poorly resourced. no microwave or cooking implements supplied. We did not appreciate having to pay 10 dollars to have our bags stored for 5 hours after checking out. it's not the ...

Anonymous
United States
October 28, 2015
Great for a great price
Great location, plenty of room
Thin towels, hard bed

QING M.
China
September 21, 2015
宽敞舒适
宽敞舒适 服务好 位置佳
在市中心,位置非常好,步行就可以去公园,客房非常大,宽敞舒适

Erin
Canada
October 27, 2015
Very cozy
Very nice large rooms great for young family

Danielferro
Brazil
October 22, 2015
Good for what you pay...
Well located. Got the bigger room and it looked like an apartment! Nice for the price.
Staff at the front desk wasn't sure what they were doing.

Anonymous
Canada
October 20, 2015
Great location, dated hotel!
It was in a great location! Every room has a kitchen!
The hotel use to be an apartment building, and is very dated