arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 23 reviews
Excellent 9.0
Based on 1005 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Shareena H.
Australia
June 29, 2012
Great location
the bed and linnen
it was well worth it, however, there are no nearby reasonably priced cafes, except for one. the best thing is that the train station is so close, so you can travel to any destination. we traveled to surrey frequently, with ease.

Judy
Canada
January 28, 2016
Quaint, Cozy and Classy
Loved the location and fabulous staff. The room was comfortable and clean.
No gym facilities in the hotel but the YWCA is right next door. It would have been nice to be given a pass to try it out.

Dissatisfied
Canada
January 24, 2016
Felt like sitting in a...
Location is ok.
Small room with markings on walls, No bathtub, carpet dirty, hallways marked and dirty. No chance this is s 5* hotel as rated. 3* maximum. Would not stay again for same $

Jian D.
Canada
June 18, 2011
good location and service
great location
It is located at the centre of Vancouver and convenient for shopping and dinning around. The service is also good.

Andrew C.
United Kingdom
May 30, 2011
2nd Best Hotel I've Ever Stayed In...
Awesome decor, fantastic room, friendly staff, perfect location!
I once stayed at The Venetian, Macau, which was somewhat ostentatious but hard to beat for sheer luxury. But the Hotel Le Soleil comes a close second. I would definitely stay there again when in Vancouver. I honestly cannot think of any real negatives about the hotel - everything was nigh-on perfect!

Zachary
Canada
January 19, 2016
Exceptional
beautiful hotel with extremely polite and attentive staff. I will definitely be back.

Chinyao C.
Taiwan
March 27, 2011
Good Hotel
Great location
The room is quite clean and not very far away from downtown. Big bathroom also.

Pip
New Zealand
January 18, 2016
Great Stay.
Location great. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Ihya
Turkey
January 13, 2016
Not 5 stars.
The room condition is ok and the hotel is clean in general.
I generally select the hotel according to their facilities. The fitness center is the most important thing for me. However, what you see on their page on Booking.com is not true. I selected this hotel...

chan I.
Canada
January 27, 2011
No free wi-fi
Good location
Similar to all downtown hotels, location is relatively good. easy assess to business and shopping needs. Skytrain closed by, one block away. For the price they charged, the Wi-Fi services should be included instead of charging $8.99 plus tax per day. No receptionist attended after hours.

Noy P.
Singapore
January 04, 2011
Strategic location with suite style room
Very cosy room, great location
Should offer free wifi for a 4 star hotel
Overall, it's a very nice hotel. But for the price we pay, i think the hotel should consider giving slightly more perks like free wifi and free conciege if we are storing bags overnight to come back again for more stays.

Sheila
Canada
January 12, 2016
Le Soleil adds sunshine to...
Love the decor and atmoshere
nothing

Walter
Canada
January 12, 2016
A weekend treasure in downtown...
The warm and welcoming atmosphere. This was a repeat visit for both couples travelling together. The request for a one hour late checkout was met with cheerful accommodation. Valet parking is really ...

Bryan Y.
Australia
December 19, 2010
lovely boutique hotel
lounge room next to bedroom
none
very tastefully decorated, excellent eggs benedict with smoked salmon for breakfast

chan I.
Canada
December 06, 2010
Good location
close to business center & all shopping needs, skytrain is one block away.
in room temperature control needs upgrades
upgrading to a corner suite, good size balcony. Hotel has smoking floor too,extend my stay for more nights.

Pamela
Canada
January 08, 2016
Perfect always
Everything, late checkout; friendly staff, room, bed, location. I've been here twice now and loved it both times!

Bronniele
Canada
January 08, 2016
Great location in Vancouver centre.
The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. I lost a pair of boots prior to checkout and they found them and were gracious as it turned out to be my mistake!

Rob G.
Canada
February 13, 2010
Satisfied all around
Great location, nice price, comfortable surroundings, professional staff
None
My wife and I stayed the night on our way back home from Whistler. So did the Russian women's figure skating team by the looks of it. They probably figured out what we did, that it is hard to beat Le Soleil for quality and value. I stayed at the Wedgewood years ago and would rather stay at Le Soleil.

Elizabeth
New Zealand
January 06, 2016
Good but needs some reviewing.
Size of the rooms and location were great. Bed comfortable. Restaurant next door had nice food, good staff and convenient.
I had phoned ahead to have the lounge bed pulled out before we arrived at 2.30 am, as we would be tired. This wasn't done. The pullout also didn't have a duvet, just one blanket so we phoned ...

masanori U.
Japan
April 19, 2016
心地よい滞在でした
久しぶりのバンクーバー、それも1泊2日でしたが、空港から着くウォーターフロント駅からも徒歩圏内、ハウ通り、買い物に便利なロブソン通りにもすぐ行けて立地は良いです。スタバも目の前にありました。部屋はそんなに広くありませんでしたが、インテリアは重厚で落ち着いた感じ。フロントの対応も丁寧で、好印象でした。