Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 51 reviews
Excellent 9.0
Based on 665 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Laura from United States
Groups
Great location, helpful staff
Room was adorable and the staff could not have been more helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

XI J. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Wonderful
very good location and spacious room
very very good location. face to PC shopping centre and sky train. five mins walking to downtown harbour. spacious room and bathroom. separate bath and shower is great.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Vivian T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
good location and nice hotel
very near to the train station and easy to orientate
very nice service, convenient to go anywhere from the hotel by taking the train and there is a food court in the shopping center just opposite the hotel. plenty of coffee shops surrounding the hotel. nice bed and nice renovation.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Angela from Canada
Solo travelers
Very enjoyable!
Location, comfort, assistance
Fan in the bathroom did not work. Elevators are slow.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

G-man from Philippines
Solo travelers
Exceptional
Room/Bath are big and clean. Staff were very helpful.
Elevator is jumpy and is slow.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Richard H. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
A fine hotel conveniently located downtown.
I am very pleased they have smoking rooms!
The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and attractive, but the principal reason I will always return is that they offer smoking rooms.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Megumi H. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Nice Hotel!!
Clean room, kindly frontstaffs
hotel room was clean. all of staffs were kind. close to skytrain station. this hotel was totally nice!!
Reviewed April 07, 2011

Aslam from Canada
Solo travelers
A good hotel in Vancouver...
Good location. Staff was very courteous. Price was competitive. Over all appearance was good.
Elevator ride was not smooth, needed some attention.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Beckie from Australia
Couples
Exceptional
Great location in Downtown Vancouver, public transport was easily accessible. Large rooms. Keurig coffee machine in the room. Full bar in the room. Fantastic customer service, all of the staff were ...
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Vivian T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great location next to four season and Canada line
Convenient located near Canada line city center station. 1 atop away to waterfront. Pacific center shopping complex just opposite the hotel. Everything is convenient.
Easily locate the hotel after I come out from Canada line. Pacific center is a nice shopping area just opposite the hotel. Convenient Access to waterfront, tourist spots and also to the airport. The room service personnel is very nice. They will try to answer to all your needs.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Luu D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Excellent location and great staffs !!!
Pool , whirl pool with very hot water , sauna , gyms .. Fantastic !
none
Great location ! Just few steps to the Canada line , shopping malls around . You can find all kinds of food in the foodcourt of the Pacific center just opposite the hotel . The restaurant of the hotel is good and very reasonable . China Town is just few blocks away . The staffs are so friendly and very nice .. We definetly will come back there and recommend to our friends ..
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Bryan from United States
Families with young children
Nice Stay
The elevator seemed a little rickety. Made us a little nervous.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Anonymous from Canada
Couples
super convenient, attentive staff
courteous staff great location
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Barb C. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2010
All aspects of this hotel are very nice.
Location and room amenities
Location and parking
The lobby and restaurant are very welcoming and the muffins are great. The rooms are of good size and the bathrooms are lovely. Bed was excellent; room decor is pleasant and understated. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel to both business and pleasure travellers who want to stay in downtown Vancouver close to Robson Street.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Monhatai K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2010
travel before go to cruise
not far from shopping center, and canada place
no
I spend only 1 night there before board cruise ship at canada place. The hotel is nice,
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Anonymous from Canada
Solo travelers
Good.
Great location, well equipped gym. A very good restaurant.
Internet is painfully slow. The computers in the business centre are a little out dated also.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Business from Argentina
Solo travelers
Great location, good facilities, comfortable...
Great location, in the middle of downtown. Spa is good
The lobby looks like of an old hotel, but still good price per value
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Julius K. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Great Stay at the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
just the opposite of the well known pacific centre shopping mall, great bed, and great food
The moment we entered the hotel, We are already welcomed, and that's what makes me happy. And when I find out that the location of the hotel is very good, I directly gave the hotel a 4 to 5 star rating. If I were to visit vancouver again another day, I will definitely check if this hotel is available for my stay.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Michael D. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Metropolitan Hotel BC
A great location and friendly staff. Not too big. Free WiFi in public areas. Good restaurant with local craft beers.
the only thing I can think of is that the ice machine had no plastic scoop so you have to use your hands
This is really a boutique hotel in a great location. A few blocks from the water and the Red Lion pub, and smakck in the middle of the shopping area (Robson Street, for example). Cafes and restaurants abound. The Diva restaurant in the hotel has a great wine selection and craft beers on tap. Free WiFi in the public areas and a very attentive staff including a great head concierge. This as my 2nd stay and will be my Vancouver hotel in the future.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Shermineh from Canada
Solo travelers
Okay
Very rude and disrespectful staffs.
Reviewed January 19, 2016