Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 51 reviews
Excellent 9.0
Based on 665 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 51 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Angus
United States
March 01, 2016
The hotel accommodated us whenever...
Bed was wonderful. Pillows were wonderful. Best of all the staff were wonderful.
lobby not so comfortable

Carol H.
United States
January 28, 2013
Lovely hotel, where you will feel a valued guest
Spacious room and bathroom, excellent personnel service.
The room was delightful, service was excellent, but the attached restaurant dinner selection was one of the worse I have had.

Patrick F.
Canada
December 26, 2012
Great location
very comfortable room, everything you need to make your stay wonderfull
Very nice, comfortable, our King bed was some amazingly comfortable we didn't want to get out of it. Good restaurant, good martinis, reasonably priced, shopping, dinning, sightseeing, close to everything, right across from the Pacific Center. Lots and lots of shopping, dinning and nightlife right around the corner.

Pamela
Canada
March 01, 2016
Confirm bedside.
Location
Bed too small, even though I booked a king, I got a queen at best. After booking was complete it asked if I wanted a double or extra large double??? I booked a king, that's' what I wanted!

Shazia
Canada
February 24, 2016
Fabulous
The helpful staff!
Elevators

John J.
Canada
December 26, 2012
great value
room rate
I am quite familiar with Vancouver hotels - the Metropolitan is by far the best value for five star properties. The location is right in the heart of downtown and the nearby properties are priced much higher. Great bar and restaurant.

Shiqi C.
Singapore
November 28, 2012
Awesome hotel with a Fantastic Location
Location, Service and Free Wi-Fi
Metropolitan Hotel is located about 5 mins from both the Canada Line and Expo/Millennium Line, i.e. Vancouver City Centre and Grandville Station respectively, making it very easy to get about Vancouver. Other than that, the hotel service is fantastic. The staff there are super friendly and helpful(PS: special thanks to Doug). They are readily available to give tips on moving around and are willing to go the extra mile to help. In addition, there is free wifi available daily from the hotel room. :)

Brian
Canada
February 24, 2016
Very convenient location.
The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks for the umbrella we needed it. It was February in Vancouver after all.
Parking rates are a little steep. But see last comment, it is Vancouver after all.

Lisa
Canada
February 23, 2016
Highly recommended
Best part was the exceptionally friendly staff and convenient location
no compliants

Eugene T.
United States
February 11, 2012
Great location and good size room
Centrally located and friendly hotel staff
this hotel is located right in downtown vancouver, quick shuttle can drop off at the hotel and pick up in front of the hotel. room is good size and very clean. hotel staff are very friendly. i forgot my power cord on the wall when i checked out, called the hotel and got it mailed back to my home three days later (i paid the postage).

Leah K.
Canada
January 13, 2012
Great Location
lots of storage space in the rooms
we spent a week in vancouver catching up with friends and family. the location was great, centrally located and within walking distance of almost everything in the downtown area. i had seen reviews that had said the rooms were small but frankly because the only time we spent in the rooms was when we came back to sleep, so it wasn't an issue for us. in fact, given the size of the rooms, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the room had more cabinets and drawers than might be normal, so we were actually able to fully unpack, which is nice for a longer stay. service was fine and staff was friendly and helpful. the only thing that was a little disconcerting was that the windows opened onto office buildings with a very clear view, so throwing open the curtains first thing in the morning was a little uncomfortable. we would stay here again.

Stephanie
New Zealand
February 21, 2016
Overnight stay.
Beds comfy, bathroom large and with very good amenities. Staff very helpful and concientious.

Chow
Singapore
February 18, 2016
Good
Good location just direct opposite train station

chayanin S.
Thailand
September 27, 2011
best location for shopping
unforgetable front service (Ms.Natasha)
very good location for shopping,not far from rail station and air port. i love swiming pool. i appreciated front service especially 'NATASHA'. please bring my appreciate and thanks to her.

chayanin S.
Thailand
September 27, 2011
service with smile
service with smile
unforgetable service from front officer 'natasha'. thanks so much.

Happy
Canada
February 16, 2016
boutique hotel with all we...
location and restaurant are excellent room very comfortable
Elevators are very slow, need to improve this

Anonymous
Ukraine
February 14, 2016
Great for business stay.
I really injoyed my stay, location is perfect, the bed was comfortable and my bathroom was very spacy and beautiful. I enjoyed the sweempool, djacuzzi and business center, where I could print my ...
The coffee in a coffe mashine in my roon wasn't really good for my taste. The room was a bit small.

Pearl F.
United States
August 24, 2011
Great five star hotel in great location
High end hotel in the center of it all at a reasonable price
Wonderful hotel, great price, and service was excellent. The bar was great too. The rooms are more than comfortable and everything is nearby.

Dharma L.
Indonesia
August 17, 2011
great location,and lovely hotel
close to pacific centre mall.
i've got an upgrade to a luxury king room. the room was nice, clean and equipped with all you need from coffee maker, tv, internet access and a lovely thick towels. over all it was a good and recommended hotel for all travelers to vancouver. pacific center shopping mall is just opposite the hotel. the receptionists were friendly and helpful.

Jim
Canada
February 05, 2016
Exceptional
no microwave in our room.