arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 53 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 53 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1

10 Natalie T.
Australia
December 08, 2013
Relaxed, nice hotel
Central, nice staff and large rooms
It was a great experience the beds were comfy and everything was really nice, was great to relax there after a long time travelling from Australia.

8 Ab H.
Singapore
October 27, 2013
Clean value for money
Good, fast n efficient
I enjoy my stay in the hotel, the room view was breathtaking, Vancouver is scenic city. The staff were also courteous and efficient. There were a lot of good souvenir shop at the hotel lobby.

9.3 Timothy S.
Canada
August 25, 2013
Majestic mountains surrounding the ocean
Seawall, restaurants, comfortable beds
I have stayed here on numerous occasions since this hotel opened in the 90s and it is always relaxing and beautiful. My complaint about Vancouver hotels generally is that you can't find a decent one for low price with tax and that's a bit steep in my view. I like the Waterfront as well but it is priced out of the market now for me. the Pan Pac is a better value given location and state of repair. The best deal I got this summer was actually out in Metrotown. But you can't beat Canada Place in Vancouver for location and beauty.

10 Janet G.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Beautiful Hotel
comfortable room; great access for the cruise ship and located close to shops/restaurants
We had a lovely one night stay and breakfast was excellent in a lovely location. Staff were very helpful and professional and fast.

7.3 Liao G.
China
July 01, 2013
Great
Food,wine,view

9.7 CHIN L.
Singapore
June 10, 2013
It's just beside the Cruise Terminal, Canada.
It is just beside the Cruise Terminal, Canada Place. Room is big and clean. Easy access to airport as it is close to Canada Line station.

7.7 Julia H.
United Kingdom
June 08, 2013
2 night stay
location, cleanliness, comfortable
Comfortable stay. Great location. However, I see no need to charge excessive amounts for internet these days when it is obvious that they are making a packet on this. Internet should be free or a small charge. Just a standard hotel really.

10 Kang H.
Singapore
June 03, 2013
Great services
Near the boarding for cruise / shopping and resturant

7.7 Dario M.
Switzerland
June 02, 2013
Very good but expensive
Strategically located,nice set up, beautiful view of the sea and the city.
Great really! We came Vancouver to take a cruise to Alaska. The cruise ship docks on either side of the hotel.

8 Dario M.
Switzerland
May 23, 2013
Convenient, classy, bur expensive
For those who will take a cruise like us, perfect location. The restos seem to be good but we didn't have time to enjoy them. View is fantastic.
As mentioned above, stay was good, but at the rate we paid, the breakfast for a mere $29 shld have been included.