arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Quality Downtown Inn At False Creek Hotel

1335 Howe Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada

Very good 7.9
Based on 48 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 48 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6 Isabella T.
Indonesia
August 28, 2013
Great room Friendly Staff
Friendly staff great room good view
Nice view and not too far to anywhere that I want to visit and cleanliness is very important.

8 Robert B.
New Zealand
August 21, 2013
False Creek city centre clean and spacious rooms
This is good value being close to the city centre easily accessed from the airport by Canada line and the 23 bus or Taxi. The rooms are large and very clean. An added bonus is the swimming pool
My wife and I stayed 3 days enjoying the central location and easy access to the river taxis, shops and walks within the city and Stanley park. The hotel is not new but the bedding and rooms were very clean and had plenty of space to relax. The swimming pool is small but a welcome asset on a hot day. The staff were very helpful and generally this represented good value considering the location.

5.7 Alan S.
Canada
July 25, 2013
good local near the shops
Great street local. good tv. fast internet
Staff was very attentive. great help. good bar next door.

8 Stephen H.
New Zealand
July 08, 2013
great stay
clean, helpful & safr
Great place to stay for a few days in VanCouver, nice and central, clean with helpful staff

7.7 Clive T.
United Kingdom
May 10, 2013
Fair value for money in a very expensive city
Value, Location
Fine for a stayed of 3 nights and as a base for getting around the city. Close to Granville Island restaurants (via ferry CAD3.75 return - 5 minute crossing).

9.7 Marvel W.
Canada
March 22, 2013
Comfortable, quiet
Affordable, close to Granville Street and sea wall. Excellent staff!
It was great! This was the second time I've stayed there and I'll stay there again!

10 Pascal R.
France
November 28, 2012
Good location
Location
quite, close to park and port. Have "big bus" station just in front of hotel.

7 Wang Y.
Taiwan
November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
selling points
It is near city center. only takes about 10-15min by walking. Overall, it is a pretty nice hotel.

10 Patricia S.
Canada
July 10, 2012
Clean, friendly & helpful staff great location
Location and ease of gettin there
The desk staff were always willing to answer questions and give suggestions....the room was clean and very adequate. Elevators are fast, no waiting. The dining room was great with swift service both in the dining room and for room service. The entrance was spacious for being picked up in a car/taxi and walking to the hospital up on Burrard Street and the general area was very safe and offered many different choices - English Bay, Robson & Davie Streets, Sky train station, busses to Horseshoe Bay was only 5 blocks away. All in all, I found the Wuality Downtown Inn perfect for my stay.

7.3 Christopher G.
United Kingdom
July 10, 2012
Good location for a short visit to Vancouver city
Good location close to most of the sights
we arrived late around 9.00pm and had trouble finding somewhere decent to eat in the immediate locality but then found a very good up market Italian restaurant in the street behind the hotel. Our room which was on the 6th floor was large and perfectly ok but there was a lot of noise from the building sites opposite and the traffic from early in the morning. Not the hotels fault - it is a city hotel.