arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver

1431 Robson Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada

Very good 7.9
Based on 42 reviews
Very good 7.5
Based on 932 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 42 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9

6.7 sun Y.
South Korea
March 16, 2015
호텔시설과 위치는 넘 좋았으나...
깨끗한 시설과 위치와 환경
I stayed at the hotel one days after booking a hotel in Agoda. Below are... Booking ID 64918856 Guest Name on Check in: sun mi yun Check-in: March 3, 2015 Check-out: March 4, 2015 But in March 2015, is a two-day CAD $ 67.85 Credit Card payment is a payment again in March was CAD $ 150 double in four days. English communication is more than just a little harder to hotel staff said this has let a computation has received a double payment receipt is issued again, you so mad. Please answer fast.

7.1 Peter
Brazil
February 22, 2016
There is better options in...
The sofa-bed is not so comfortable.
The team was not good. The guy of the night that I came was very rude. He didn't want to help us. Besides, his accent in English is difficult to understand.

7.5 Tyran
Australia
February 21, 2016
Good location, but very noisy
Location
Very very noisy

8.3 Sandy C.
Singapore
December 10, 2014
Good location family size apartment.
Location, room size, kitchenette.
The room I booked for a single guest was big enough to fit a family of four with grown children. The location on Robson was excellent. Comfortable.

10 Ben E.
Australia
July 24, 2014
Great value and comfort
Big rooms, great location, good value
Great value for Vancouver. Room was very big and comfortable, and the staff were always friendly. Location is fantastic, lots of great restaurants near by and just a quick walk to Stanley Park. West End Vancouver feels safer than downtown.

7.5 Joselito
Canada
February 19, 2016
Great place to stay.
I like the roof top view and the bathroom is clean.
More towels and slippers in the room

8.3 Roger
Canada
February 18, 2016
Good for a stay in...
Lots of big windows for great views. Very spacious, with nice separate bedroom.
Could not adjust the heat setting. Wi-Fi was terrible.

8.3 susan H.
United Kingdom
June 18, 2014
Excellent value for money
Central location, apartment had all facilities necessary, clean
Apartment was a little jaded in style but still provided all the amenities required. The location cannot be faulted. I would stay here again. The rate was very competitive.

7 BENNY L.
Singapore
May 20, 2014
You get what you pay for.
Centrally located, lots of good restaurants in the area, and close to Stanley Park.
The hotel was ok, in the midst of renovation. WIFI is not very good, but they are going to install a new system. Manager and owner are friendly.

8.3 Robert
Australia
February 18, 2016
Very good
Amazing location with short walk to restaurants, coffee shops and shopping. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

7.1 Leanne
Australia
February 17, 2016
Lovely people great location and...
Bed was very comfy
Could have been cleaner. Smokers butts on balcony was yucky

6 Andrew F.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2013
Centrally located budget hotel
Location, reception staff, laundry facilities
Unfortunately our original room was in need of refurbishment and was noisy due to traffic and late night revellers outside. The reception staff did manage to move us the following day to a much better one bedroomed apartment on a higher floor which we paid extra for. We did have problems with internet access whilst staying at this hotel. The hotel is centrally located on Robson Street and is probably good value for the city but could do with an update.

8.7 Steven M.
United States
September 06, 2013
Nice older hotel recently remodeled
Room size,location,value
The Rivera is really an apartment so a long stay works well, get a room in the back as the street noise at night can get a bit loud. Terrific location for shopping, dining and access to Stanley Park.

8.8 Winston
Canada
February 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Close to restaurants and shopping.
It would have been safer to get onto the main road from the parking lot if the shrubs hadn't been there. They made it difficult to see pedestrians and traffic.

8.3 Kay
New Zealand
February 16, 2016
Great location
Perfect location on main Robson street and train station about 20 minutes of walk away.
Housekeeping each day come in to tidy the room but did not vacuum or cleaned the floors.

7 Brian B.
Canada
June 26, 2013
convenient location, big room, near restaurants
big room (almost a suite), downtown location
my stay was fine.... but more expensive than anticipated...extra taxes, etc... parking was $15, not free as advertised... old building needs upgrade... especially elevator

8.3 APIWUD K.
Thailand
April 04, 2013
Perfect choice
Location, clean, chipper
Everything good, in the future if I can go to YVR again I prefer to stay at Riviera because of I like this hotel very much Internet, small kitchen we can cook a bit food by myself near the supermarket SaveWay and so many food so many culture.

7.9 Hazel
Canada
February 09, 2016
Direction counts
Heat-large space
Traffic and air conditioner inserted in window I did not sleep in the bedroom because the window did not open.

7.5 Erin
United States
January 24, 2016
Good
Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the cost for what was provided was great!
The room could have been a little cleaner, specifically in the bathroom. It wasn't terrible, but there were some problem areas that would have been easy to address.

8.7 Ruth S.
Canada
February 16, 2013
great location and helpful staff
clean, good sized room
we were delighted that the kitchen had everything we needed and everything was nicely updated (apparently they had just had some renovation done) the staff were friendly and helpful and it was awesome to be so close to everything downtown