arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 40 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 40 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.6
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.9

Hilda C.
Taiwan
September 02, 2014
first try, pretty neat
room,service,view

Tao C.
Singapore
May 18, 2014
Amazing
Service standards, room condition, location
Excellent

Tao C.
Singapore
May 14, 2014
Great room, excellent comfort
Location, luxury, service
Excellent. No complaints

Gunnar K.
Iceland
May 09, 2014
Just great
Friendly staff, good location and great rooms
Great

Zeru H.
Canada
February 20, 2013
Brilliant Service. Imaginative room setup.
Excellent location!
Shangri-La Vancouver is a real 5 Star Hotel. The room concept is brilliant. Room comfort is second to non.

Jo N.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2013
Lovely hotel and great service
Friendly staff, breakfast menu
2-night stopover on the way to Whistler. We were here over Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Pretty quiet time as I guess most people were with their families. The staff did a great job being cheery and welcoming. Although we found that all over Canada too so maybe it's something in their water! :-) Room was great, comfy and felt like a home away from home. Highly recommended.

Wendy B.
Canada
November 16, 2012
amazing service!!
personalized service, gorgeous suites, steps to Robson Street
This hotel truely rates. The customer service is the BEST we have ever had at any hotel and we have stayed at lots of very nice hotels/resorts around the world. They greeted us by name, when they seen us leave or arrive thoughout our stay they again always greeted us. When departing they walked us to our vehicle and gave us bottled water for our drive. It's all the little things that make this hotel stand out from others. The rooms were very comfortable. We did upgrade to a suite which for an extra $50.00 we had a seperate bedroom and larger square footage. Our bathroom was amazing, huge walk in shower, seperate room for the tolit, a huge bath tub with an electric mirror ( tv within the mirror) Pretty cool, to say the least. There was a latte/cappichino machine in the room as well as a fully stocked bar. The ammenities were awesome, including toothbrushes, toothpaste, razer, shaving cream as well as all the other extras. Nice soaps, shampoos, ect. Would return in a heart beat. Location is also prime, minutes to Robson Street and Pacific Centre mall. We WILL RETURN. :)

Lawrence Y.
Canada
May 25, 2012
Excellent Service
Location, Service, Ammenities
I really enjoyed my stay in Shangri-La Vancouver. It is located a block away from Robson street. The restaurant Market by Jean George's has excellent service and taste in food. If you don't mind paying a little premium to get first class service I highly recommend the hotel.

David C.
Canada
January 08, 2012
High End Hotel with High End standards
Location in the heart of Downtown Vanouver Core
the men and women at this hotel made our stay the most memorable night in our lives. they were the most accommodating, kind and understanding people we've ever met. the room that i got was the deluxe one bedroom suite. as soon as i got in our room, my initial reaction was "wow, this will truly be a luxury experience" - and it was. my favorite part of the room is the bathroom, rain shower and oh, a tv in the mirror.

Kelly F.
Canada
May 11, 2011
"outstanding hotel, even better customer service"
very posh, elegant decor throughout the hotel. beautiful marble bathrooms with built-in tv's in the mirrors. excellent views of the city. right in the heart of downtown; close to shops, restaurants, cafes etc.
we loved this hotel! best location, best hotel, service bar-none. i would highly recommend this hotel. cannot wait to stay here again!