Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 28 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 4.5
Sort by

shandra B. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Bed bugs in the 1st room!!
Location, price, parking
Staff was wonderful when we came down at checkin (11pm) to tell them we had bed bugs in both beds. Moved us to a 2nd room which was clean but very, very hot. We couldn't control the heat. No offer to comp any thing, but moved us quickly.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Jaruwan T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Near the airport
Location
Reviewed October 09, 2013

David H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
It was fine. simple breakfast, and shuttle, pub
I like the price, and the price of the pub food and beers, the area is nothing, but for a night beofre a flight it will do, the shuttle and breakfast for $60, good deal
I was worried by others remarks, they were over exagerated, staff were efficient, Pub staff were fun and professional, bed comfy, room was old like the hotel, but it was clean, comfortable. It was worth $60 for the night beofre a flight overseas. I'd likely stay again if it were priced low like this.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Debbie B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
for one night, it was okay. (nothing special)
comfortable beds, easy to find, good water pressure in showers.
front desk at check-in was rather short with us & not happy to answer questions. entry area between underground parkade and lobby was very dingy; needs a makeover. appreciated the parkade. morning staff at desk and breakfast room were very nice. good beds! air conditioner worked but was loud and had to prop up the window with a garbage pail as it wouldn't stand on its own. room was plenty big. great access to buses. pretty good value for the money, but nothing special. nice lobby. outside curb appeal of the hotel is in need of a makeover.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

CHAN J. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
there is nothing srounded this hotel
reasonable price, free shuttle bus, bus station to downtwon city
It is good to offer free shuttle bus to hotel. If you want to live there, there is no restaurant nearby this hotel. But you could take bus 8 to downtown city around 30 minutes.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Joanne M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
Nothing special but convenient for airport hotel
Free, convenient airport shuttle
intermittent wifi
i would recommend this hotel if a one night stay is all you need. the free airport shuttle service to yvr makes this hotel a convenient location. the staff were friendly and the shuttle driver was very helpful. all in all, the internet rate for non-smoking, queen is acceptable for costly vancouver. the hotel is older and the room was overheated despite turning the heat off. the room was clean and the bed comfortable.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Chris P. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2010
Good Price
Near the airport with free shuttle bus
Not too good for sightseeing
Good sized rooms although ours was a little noisy with marine drive right outside. You can close the window though and switch on the air con. Close to the airport but a 20 minute bus ride to downtown (number 8). I know vancouver well so knew exactly where we were going to be. The included breakfast is not big deal, but atleast you get coffee. If your not bothered about the bus rides it is fine.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Jean Z. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2010
no, i don't need constant info to be sent to me
room is clean, reasonable size
the location is no good, breakfast environment could be more pleasant
the room itself is pretty satisfactory, clean and with basic facilities. The location is really no good, in a somewhat lookalike low-income residential area, basically there is nother while stepping out of the hotel. Shuttle to airport only one for each hour, could be more frequent for convenience. In overall, I give it a 2.5 if out of 5.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

DOUGLAS L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2010
friendly staff
quick & easy check-in, very friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet & clean room, reasonable price
dated hotel, did not receive requested wake-up call,
we arrived late at this hotel and were greeted by a very pleasant young lady who checked us in quickly & answered all of our questions. our room was fine...clean & quiet. the continental breakfast was more than we expected & we enjoyed the shuttle to the airport with a very nice driver.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

TADASHI Y. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
不潔で設備の老朽化が著しい
とにかく不潔できちんと清掃されていない感じ。複数のダニが枕についていた。
Reviewed May 16, 2016