Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 111 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Sigridur H.
Iceland
June 19, 2015
Small comfertable hotel
Room standard. Hotel location, staff
We enjoed the stay at The Kingston Hotel, but we missed not to have a fridge.

Kenneth M.
Australia
June 11, 2015
Great stay at this convenient hotel
Friendly staff, nice breakfast, cleanliness
Very happy

Eirik H.
United States
April 09, 2015
Great Hotel in City Centre
Good location, great staff, and comfortable rooms

Patti W.
United States
April 06, 2015
Great little gem.
Location, cleanliness, and a great little breakfast.
It was lovely, they were great in every way. My daughter is a vegetarian and they suggested many places to eat at and they were great. We were within all major public transport and never drove our car, that was a big plus for us as first time visitors to Vancouver. They also have a nice little laundry room that came in handy!

John S.
Philippines
November 23, 2014
one day traveller
staff service and courtesy
My stay in this hotel is very comfortable. Just so happens there was a construction taking place next to the hotel. But minus that, everything would be just right.

Sharon D.
Canada
November 12, 2014
great location for downtown weekend
proximity, price and friendly staff
We were in town for a birthday party at a nearby restaurant so chose this hotel based on its location. We arrived in Vancouver by ferry/bus/sky train and were able to easily walk to the hotel. We then dropped our luggage and spent the day sightseeing before coming back to get ready for the party. Easy to get back to afterwards and had a good nights sleep!

Xiao Z.
China
October 03, 2014
Very good, We will remember this hotel
Location is good, room very clean, Staff service is very good.
The Location is very good, the room very clean, the staff service is very good, he lobby has a kitchen , very classic design, as well good sauna, we will remember, good price.

Susan D.
United States
September 18, 2014
Favorable
Location, price, helpfulness of staff
This is a quaint hotel in a very desirable location. It is lost between two active construction sites with much noise 6/7 days a week starting at 6 am. This is going to continue for the next year. We chose one of the few rooms with a private bath. House cleaners did not vacuum rug or sweep the bathroom floor nor clean the tub. Our room was next to the hall bathroom and shower and corridor noise was minimal. We did enjoy the warm feel of the hotel along with the very pleasant young help who worked the front desk and dining area. Breakfast consisted of coffee, teas, orange juice, choice of 2 bagel types and toast. Price was very reasonable for the high cost of Vancouver.

S S.
Malaysia
September 17, 2014
Very excellent location.
Location, staffs are friendly, value for money
Exellent

Molly C.
Canada
September 15, 2014
A little gem in downtown Vancouver
Location, atmosphere, staff
We were pleasantly surprised with this beautifully restored boutique hotel in a great location in downtown Vancouver. We travel a fair amount in Europe and this hotel reminded us of some of the neat little hotels where we have stayed in Europe.