arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 51 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 51 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Angela C.
Australia
December 03, 2012
Great hotel!
Amazing pool, great food, clean rooms
Amazing pool over looking the ocean, great food in the hotel restaurant, clean rooms. Overall great experience!

Wai W.
Hong Kong
June 22, 2012
Clean hotel but bad food and low quality service
Clean and Cozy
The service is rather less friendly, and I don't like the dinner quality that they served in the restaurant, the pasta was sweet like candy and it's the first time I had a sweet pasta in my life!

maria D.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2012
great for the money
loved the design and the pools
great restarant with the tables inside the pool!! right on the beach.get the room with the pool ocean veiw.

Rachel P.
United States
January 11, 2012
horrible! completely misrepresented.
Nothing. I did not like a thing about this hotel.
this was by far the worst hotel i've stayed in. service was horrible, the people were rude (an attendant actually laughed at me when i asked at what time they were planning on turning off the loud dj music in the courtyard. i called at 2 am) - the hotel was disgusting! in horrible shape! the restaurant was awful. broken fixtures, cracks in the walls. the power went out four times during our stay and we didn't have adequate a/c for 3 of our 4 nights. management was entirely incompetent and needless to say i feel robbed. stay away do not book here!!

haley P.
United States
December 12, 2011
Nice rooms and beach
View, clean room, beach
i wasn't thrilled with the location, though that's my fault for wanting to be closer to the airport for my early morning flight. having been in tulum the prior week, cancun was a rude awakening. however, the room was clean, the view was lovely and the staff was helpful, until they called my room at 9 p.m. and wanted me to put down a credit card even though they had my booking and i told them i was already charged for the room. because it was sunday, the bel air's booking person was not in, so they couldn't confirm payment. it was extremely agitating to get that call. i told them i would not give them my credit card number and didn't hear from them again.

Jennifer J.
United States
December 09, 2011
Chic hotel but rooms could be nicer
Great pool area
The hotel is nice, but the rooms are stark and could be more welcoming

Anne R.
Netherlands
March 16, 2011
Nice pool
pool
had a nice enough stay at bel air. the pool area is great, they have beds, private beds and hammocks on the beach, so plenty of choice. the rooms are fine, a bit aged, but clean and in good state of repair. no complaints.

paul P.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2011
Very white boutique hotel
location was good, right on the beach and at the southern end of the hotel zone.
nice hotel good service and well positioned for the airport. service was good and very efficient. would stay again.

Eriko O.
Japan
May 13, 2010
soooo fashionable! great value!
Close to airport, nice interior, great staffs, and nice restaurants with great view
The beach was beautiful, but unable to swim as the waves were high and there was a big rock on the beach...
I enjoyed my stay at Bel Air Collection! It was at the south end of the hotel zone, but was very close to the airport. The view from the room was so amazing. I loved the color red and white everywhere in the hotel. The staffs are really friendly and hotel is so clean. They really do their best for the customers. The restaurants were very romantic and food was delicious. Bel Air Collection made my stay in Cancun so perfect!

carlos M.
United States
March 23, 2010
the best
the pool ,,our bed everything was perfect
its to far from the downtown....
this was the best place for our honey moon....the room was so romantic..i recomended this hotel to honey mooners.omg the best thing(the pool)...