Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 109 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Alexandra H. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
nice place to stay for party
breakfast, internet, confy bed
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Martin S. from Slovakia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice city hotel
modern, small gym available, spatial room
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Christopher C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great Hotel
Wifi Beds clean
Happy with everything. Would stay again. Clean and modern, wifi, free breakfast and nice firm mattresses.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Christopher C. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good Hotel
Clean. Good beds. Wifi. Breakfast.
Chose this hotel Because of the price and good ratings. Wasn't disappointed. Came back and stayed again the following week. Service was good for me. Just be polite first. Everything you need at a fair price. Lots of pilots stayed here.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Luk T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
cozy inn
near downtown, convenient in transportation
clean and seems newly decorated with good customer service, but fair soundproofing, able to hear clearly the conversation from the next door !!!
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Laura P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel, good location, a few faults
Big bed, central location
We stayed at the La Quinta Inn for two weeks in January 2013. Our first thoughts upon checking in weren't good - it was our first time to Cancun and the hotel looks like it is in the middle of nowhere (it was dark when we arrived). We soon found out that it isn't too far away from the shopping areas and the mall and it is relatively close to the bus station and not too far away from the beach. Upon arrival we were checked in by a rude member of staff who couldn't bear to get off her mobile phone for long enough to serve us. This resulted in us ending up with a room that we didn't pay for - we asked for a suite and were given a basic room. After trekking back downstairs and trying to resolve the problem, she gave us a new key. This didn't work and it was yet another trek downstairs before we finally entered our suite room - not exactly what we wanted to be doing after a 10 hour flight from the UK. The suite room was nice and was of a high standard. There was a comfy sofa to sit on during the day and an amazingly large bed. The TV has a decent mix of English and Spanish channels so it was always possible to find something to watch when in the room. The bathroom was nice and clean however we were only given one small towel each - hardly big enough to wrap around you. In addition the room doesn't have a kettle and the fridge is more like a cooler than a proper fridge so nothing stays cold - all of the food that we bought went off and we found ourselves paying for drinks from the hotel's vending machine or using the ice machines just to have a cold drink. The air con was nice and quiet. One of the main problems with the hotel is that not many people speak English. I understand this is in Mexico but with English being a recognised language worldwide a little understanding would have been good. This was a problem with both the kitchen and cleaning staff.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Brianna R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel, would stay here again
Clean and with all the amenities you need for a relaxing stay
Finding a good hotel in Cancun is quite hit and miss but La Quinta did not disappoint. It was a great value and lived up to my high standards of cleanliness and service. I also felt very safe and secure here as a solo traveller. If you want to stay in downtown Cancun or cant afford one of the beach hotels, this is a very good option. Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Suna R. from Finland
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
good basic hotel
close to the bus station and hotel zone road
Nice basic hotel which is close to the bus station and the Kukulkan road going through the hotel zone. Huge, comfortable bed and nice breakfast. Friendly staff and good basic breakfast. The swimming pool is smaller than it looked on the pictures. I stayed there with a friend and we were happy with the hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Helen G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
A great surprise
The bedrooms!
We were really surprised as this hotel was a bargain and the room actually matched the pictures! The bed was enormous and they had black out curtains which meant we got a sound sleep. Bathroom and everything was modern! The only thing is the air con unit was a little weak. Check in was speedy and check out is at 12pm so ideal if you want extra sleep. Breakfast was good too - a variety of cereals, pastries, toasts and waffles! Something for everything! Wifi worked in the room and thy have two PC's for those without their own laptops etc.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

heather S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 29 nights in July 2012
very nice hotel, clean.helpful staff
bank next doo,r also small superette,restuarants just across the road , free transport to most places, but need to find own way back.Nice small buffet type brekfast
Stayed 29 days here I liked this hotel, price was right , good value for money.Any problems were dealt with quickly. Manager changed us to balcony room for last 13 days of our stay , also given a complimentary dinner = served in our room , room service meals were delicious. Transport available to most area's , but find own way to return,
Reviewed August 26, 2012