Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 82 reviews
Very good 7.5
Based on 3012 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 82 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Ivette
United States
January 23, 2016
Very poor
Location
The property its awful, outdated. I'll never stay at any Camino Real.

Dennis B.
United States
November 17, 2013
Good and clean, close to airport
Close to Airport, Clean, Nice Staff
It was nice and near the airport... No free water in room... typical of Mexico... No frills

Dennis B.
United States
November 17, 2013
Good and clean, close to airport
Close to Airport, Clean, Nice Staff
It was great, except the hotel doesn't provide free water in room... it's a minor point, but I travel the world over and this leaves a bad impression.

Alexander
Netherlands
January 23, 2016
Good
Great location

Tin
Singapore
January 21, 2016
Execllent Facilities, great location and...
excellent facilities - good value

Gloria R.
United States
October 13, 2013
Not the Camino Real I remember.
Clean room, barhroom and linens
The staff was slow, the line fir the front desk was long. The lobby and public areas of the hotel were dirty. There was sn odor in the hallways. I won't stay there again.

Hendrik H.
Indonesia
May 31, 2013
Nice hotel
Best location, connecting to the airport

Blanca
Mexico
January 20, 2016
Estancia agradable
Camas y estancia confortables.

Francisco
Switzerland
January 19, 2016
Pleasant
Location close to the airport.
The hotel rate offered by Booking is converted to MX pesos to a very unfair rate exchange, far from the oficial este.

Robert G.
Canada
April 05, 2013
short and sweet
location location location
Everything about the hotel was perfect for our needs except for the elevator bell noise coming into our room and probably most rooms. Being intermittent it was disturbing to our sleep. We suggest it be shut off.

Lisa J.
United States
March 12, 2013
service with a smile
convenient, kind, fun views
management is to be commended for their lovely efforts and actually caring about making our stay work for us. i love and appreciate staff and management who actually make you feel like a person rather than a room number or $.

Quirkycanadians
Canada
January 17, 2016
Great stay at Camino Real
the staff were very helpful in helping us decide what to do during a 24hr layover in Mexico City. They provided maps as well as valuable personal advice.

Oleksandr
Norway
January 17, 2016
Long queues on check-in. Not...
Very close to the airport
Queue on check-in was long. We had to wait close to 30 minutes to get the room after 20 hours of non-sleeping flights. The administration could have arranged more receptionists in the evening and ...

Les R.
Canada
March 06, 2013
Nice hotel and convenient
Close to Airport
Right at the airport so very convenient which is the best feature. Internet worked well and food is good.

Yulia B.
Canada
January 26, 2013
Close to the airport, good food.
Proximity to airport, good food.
Good for a short stay to catch an early flight. Good restaurants, no need to go out. The lobby looks modern and recently renovated, but the floors and rooms are definitely in need of some reno work. Problems with the Internet connection in the room.

Yenda
Australia
January 17, 2016
Convenient and clean.
Easy to check in, choice of restaurants and bars, comfortable rooms.
The digital face of the alarm is so bright it lights up the room. I know, it sounds trivial but when you are travelling through different time zones a dark room is important.

Anonymous
Germany
January 13, 2016
Good
Location just in front of the national departures
Air-conditioner temperature cannot be changed and is set to a cold one; windows cannot be opened as it is pretty noisy outside; pretty small bathroom and lack of toiletries; all that in an executive ...

Wendy K.
Australia
January 17, 2013
perfect location
Being joined to the airport is fantastic if you arrive on a late flight.
Basic hotel but so convenient. Breakfast is great.

Wendy K.
Australia
January 17, 2013
Convenient location
Wonderful restaurant
This hotel works so well if you have an early flight it's just so convenient. The rooms are adequete. Staff are very helpful and restaurant food is great. Concierges there are fantastic they will hel you in any way they can.

Beatriz
Mexico
January 11, 2016
Great location
Internet costs extra. The hotel is expensive enough, they shouldn't charge any additional fee for using Hotel's WIFI.