Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 82 reviews
Very good 7.5
Based on 3012 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 82 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Ivette from United States
Families with young children
Very poor
Location
The property its awful, outdated. I'll never stay at any Camino Real.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Dennis B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good and clean, close to airport
Close to Airport, Clean, Nice Staff
It was nice and near the airport... No free water in room... typical of Mexico... No frills
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Dennis B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good and clean, close to airport
Close to Airport, Clean, Nice Staff
It was great, except the hotel doesn't provide free water in room... it's a minor point, but I travel the world over and this leaves a bad impression.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Alexander from Netherlands
Couples
Good
Great location
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Tin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Execllent Facilities, great location and...
excellent facilities - good value
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Gloria R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Not the Camino Real I remember.
Clean room, barhroom and linens
The staff was slow, the line fir the front desk was long. The lobby and public areas of the hotel were dirty. There was sn odor in the hallways. I won't stay there again.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hendrik H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Nice hotel
Best location, connecting to the airport
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Blanca from Mexico
Solo travelers
Estancia agradable
Camas y estancia confortables.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Francisco from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Pleasant
Location close to the airport.
The hotel rate offered by Booking is converted to MX pesos to a very unfair rate exchange, far from the oficial este.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Robert G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
short and sweet
location location location
Everything about the hotel was perfect for our needs except for the elevator bell noise coming into our room and probably most rooms. Being intermittent it was disturbing to our sleep. We suggest it be shut off.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Lisa J. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
service with a smile
convenient, kind, fun views
management is to be commended for their lovely efforts and actually caring about making our stay work for us. i love and appreciate staff and management who actually make you feel like a person rather than a room number or $.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Quirkycanadians from Canada
Couples
Great stay at Camino Real
the staff were very helpful in helping us decide what to do during a 24hr layover in Mexico City. They provided maps as well as valuable personal advice.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Oleksandr from Norway
Couples
Long queues on check-in. Not...
Very close to the airport
Queue on check-in was long. We had to wait close to 30 minutes to get the room after 20 hours of non-sleeping flights. The administration could have arranged more receptionists in the evening and ...
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Les R. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel and convenient
Close to Airport
Right at the airport so very convenient which is the best feature. Internet worked well and food is good.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Yulia B. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Close to the airport, good food.
Proximity to airport, good food.
Good for a short stay to catch an early flight. Good restaurants, no need to go out. The lobby looks modern and recently renovated, but the floors and rooms are definitely in need of some reno work. Problems with the Internet connection in the room.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Yenda from Australia
Solo travelers
Convenient and clean.
Easy to check in, choice of restaurants and bars, comfortable rooms.
The digital face of the alarm is so bright it lights up the room. I know, it sounds trivial but when you are travelling through different time zones a dark room is important.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Anonymous from Germany
Solo travelers
Good
Location just in front of the national departures
Air-conditioner temperature cannot be changed and is set to a cold one; windows cannot be opened as it is pretty noisy outside; pretty small bathroom and lack of toiletries; all that in an executive ...
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Wendy K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
perfect location
Being joined to the airport is fantastic if you arrive on a late flight.
Basic hotel but so convenient. Breakfast is great.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Wendy K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Convenient location
Wonderful restaurant
This hotel works so well if you have an early flight it's just so convenient. The rooms are adequete. Staff are very helpful and restaurant food is great. Concierges there are fantastic they will hel you in any way they can.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Beatriz from Mexico
Families with young children
Great location
Internet costs extra. The hotel is expensive enough, they shouldn't charge any additional fee for using Hotel's WIFI.
Reviewed January 11, 2016