Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 82 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 116 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Stephen P. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great value for money hotel, handy location
Modern rooms, great wifi (free), decent restaurant, breakfast seemingly included (even though reservation said not!), free parking.
Can be a little noisy on lower floors (next door to a hospital so the occasional ambulance passes by)
This hotel is conveniently located in the Zona Rosa but away from the main noisy streets. Subway is close and taxis are easy to get hold of. Free breakfast is better than most and even the food for lunch and dinner was above expectations. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Internet was very fast. For the price this is the best value in Mexico City.
Reviewed January 08, 2011

Emilio from Spain
Solo travelers
Superb
Amabilidad del personal y limpieza
Funcionan muy pocos canales en la TV. Ninguno de Noticias
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Manuel from Mexico
Solo travelers
En general muy bien, buena...
Todo el personal atento
La entrada fue un poco tardada, no aparecía en su lista de llegadas, tuvieron que buscar. Instalaciones en buen estado, pequeños detalles que pueden mejorar con algo de mantenimiento.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Jill G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Fabulous service but very small rooms
The staff, without exception, is first rate
The room we had with a king bed was barely big enough to accommodate our luggage and the bathroom is extremely small.
we enjoyed our stay at the principado. the location is great, we walked all around the zona rosa and even felt comfortable walking to and from the zocalo. (we like to walk). the staff has a thorough understanding of customer service, which we value highly. the next time we are in mexico city, we would like to check out their other rooms, to see if they offer any with a bit more space, especially in the bathroom. the rate was so reasonable, we got our money's worth.
Reviewed January 02, 2011

PETER H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
A great hotel in a quiet Zona Rosa location
Clean room, friendly service, good breakfast, great value
Rooms on the small side. Non-functional room safe.
This is a great little hotel in a pleasantly quiet part of the Zona Rosa. The service is friendly and attentive - even a welcome drink on arrival! Exceptional value for money considering that a good breakfast is also included.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Héctor from Argentina
Solo travelers
Muy buena relación costo-beneficio, en...
Muy buena ubicación en la Zona Rosa, cerca de restaurants, casas de cambio, shopping, mercado de artesanías y bocas del metro. Se puede caminar hasta Paseo de la Reforma, el mercado artesanal de La ...
La vista de la ventana era interna, tan fea que mejor dejar la cortina corrida.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Pp from Mexico
Solo travelers
Excelente servicio, mala habitacion
El servicio, la comida
La habitación, sin ventana, olía mal, poca luz
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Jan T. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Average hotel, English speaking staff
Wi-fi in the room
Very thin walls - we could hear noice from surrounding rooms
We spent 2 nights in this hotel. The staff was English speaking and tried to be helpful. The room was very dark, with the window leading to the courtyard. The covers needed to be washed out. Otherwise, the room seems to be clean. We could hear noice from the the reception area and from other rooms.Buffet breakfast was served, however the meal was not so tasty. Wi-fi was available in the room.
Reviewed December 07, 2010

WILLIAM B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2010
Friendliest and most professional staff ever
Value, location, very clean, great manager and staff, 4 free internet stations, staff speaks English well
What a pleasant surprise. This little gem is located just outside the Zona Rosa. Hotel manager Senora Emma and staff could not be more accommodating and professional. Nothing was too much to ask. It is very clean with nice comfortable beds and several tv channels in English for non Spanish speaking guests. I highly recommend this place.
Reviewed November 06, 2010

Angel from United States
Solo travelers
Pequeños detalles
tenia agua para consumir disponible
Los canales de la señal de cable pesimos en la nitidez , habia mala imagen en la recepcion de la señal
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Ernesto from Argentina
Couples
Superb
El desayuno fue exelete
El hotel no tenia aire acondicio ado
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Waylan S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2010
Great Service, Location, Friendly Staff
Price, Location, Staff, Room Size
None
There is nothing I can say about this hotel that is not positive. The location is perfect, only a couple of blocks from Reforma, near the Insurgentes metro and near several restaurants with good food. The staff is helpful, friendly and courteous. The wireless internet worked wonderfully with no problems at all. The rooms are a good size for Mexican hotels in this price range. The price is unbeatable. The rooms were clean, quiet, good water pressure and the mattresses very comfortable. Both Emma and Gabriel at the front desk went out of their way to be helpful. I have only good things to say about this hotel and have already booked another stay for next month.
Reviewed November 04, 2010

Adrienne F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Friendly hotel in a nice area
service, price, location, free wifi
I stayed 3 nights here in Oct 2010 at a great price from Agoda. The staff were really friendly and accommodating, the area had little restaurants and food carts around and is a few blocks from the metro and also a supermarket and laundries. Free wifi was great. Breakfast buffet had an interesting selection of foods as a good intro to mexican breakfasts. All in all an easy pleasant stay.
Reviewed November 02, 2010

Anonymous from Mexico
Solo travelers
variedad en los comentarios...
la ubicación es buena, algunas personas muy amables (1 de recepción y el sr. del restaurante)
el wc no servía (elementos viejos en el tanque), no hay agua caliente en el lavabo (la llave de paso estaba quebrada), algún motor, al parecer bomba de agua, se enciende y apaga toda la noche, la ...
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Alfredo from Mexico
Solo travelers
Visita de negocios
El desayuno
No tiene aire acondicionado y el wi fi esta fatal
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Don F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2010
Great location Friendly helpful Staff
Well kept rooms, attentive staff, bathroom amenities, free internet
This was my second stay and I enjoyed it thoroughly. I will go back. short walk to Zona Rosa and Metro Insurgentes.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Brad B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in September 2010
Good Pros and Cons about Del Principado. Great Val
Location and Front Desk service was excellent. English was fluent by all front desk staff.
Housekeeping could take ALL DAY, into the evening, before room was cleaned, rendering your room unusable.
Good Pros and Cons about Del Principado. Great Value but some services and comfort severely lacking. Location and value can't be beat. However, Housekeeping could take ALL DAY, into the evening, before room was cleaned, rendering your room unusable. Also, room, and specifically mattress, comfort was severely lacking.
Reviewed October 01, 2010

Metaleric from Germany
Solo travelers
Hotel bien ubicado y buena...
La habitación situada en el primer piso, justo detrás del elevador resulta muy oscura y además se siente algo de bulla tanto del elevador como del ascensor. No es la habitación mejor localizada. En ...
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Anonymous from Spain
Solo travelers
Relacion calidad precio aceptables
El wifi funcionaba muy bien.
Había un ruido constante de una bomba de agua en la habitación, me cambiaron a otra planta, menos ruido, pero aún así había ruido en la habitación. Los enchufes escasos en las habitaciones. Es ...
Reviewed March 03, 2015

merav Y. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2010
the principado hotel
very clean room. nice people. good location. nice food & not expensive
takes lot of time until the hot water comes
very nice hotel. good location- in the middle of zona rosa. nice restorand. very recommended. clean rooms without a/c. but the wether is very good, so you don't need one. the price agoda offers is very good! in the hotel they want twice that price. they offer you a taxi to the airport in very low price.
Reviewed September 04, 2010