arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 25 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 25 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9 yuki T.
Japan
April 12, 2013
good location, clean room and staff r vary helpful
front desk staff all speaks english, clean room,good location.
when i got there my appointment was not on there system.but they call agodas customer service for me and it was no problem. good location u can work to sightseeing,restaurant and bars. but no free wifi on room only around front desk but room was big and clean. staff are very kind and when i ask something they always explain to me very politely so i love to come back again!!

9.3 Chak W.
Hong Kong
April 08, 2013
Clean Room, Great location, reasonable price.
Reception is great, Room is clean and comfortable, Concierge is helpful
It took me 45 mins to check-in because reception didn't receive confirmation from Agoda. I had to phone Agoda and it took quite long time for me to be connected to their sales people. However, once I told Agoda the problem, it was resolved within 10 mins.

10 Sam H.
Australia
February 05, 2013
Great location, helpful staff, clean rooms
excellent location, super helpful staff
i haven't previously loved hilton hotels but this one was world class. the staff are incredibly friendly, well presented, and helpful. the lobby is really nice. the room was lovely with a big bath, comfortable bed, working tv, nice products in the bathroom. the location is fantastic and walking distance to most sight seeing things, and easy to get transport with buses at the door.

9.7 Tomas O.
Sweden
January 22, 2013
Excellent
Location, room service
this hotel has everything you can wish for, except free wi-fi, which is a bit strange since most hotels in mexico city offer free wi-fi and still are less pricey than the the hilton reforma is charging per night. difficult to find out why. hilton policy? but the location is great and the room, spacious and silent, with a spectacular view (if you are high up) is perfect. almost: my wife checking if anything was missing on the list of enumerated facilities discovered there was indeed an ironing board for ironing clothes in the room, but no iron. well, it sets the standard, not even the hilton is 100 per cent perfect, but had i lifted the phone i guess they would have brought that iron within a few minutes, if not seconds! i would highly recommend this hotel and will book room for another stay when returning to mexico city.

9.7 Tomas O.
Sweden
January 22, 2013
Excellent location, excellent hotell
Very service minded staff, will do all they can to make you contented
Hilton is Hilton, i.e. high standard although not always perfect as we found out this second time we stayed at the Hilton Reforma within a fortnight. This time the reception couldn't find our hotel reservation from Agoda and it took them some 45 minutes to have the problem sorted out before we could have access to our room. However, the reception kindly compensated us for this delay by giving us a luxury suite on the 17th floor with a magnificent view of Mexico City, something I call being service minded instead of just saying 'Sorry! As I said in my last review, still no free wi-fi, but the iron for ironing was there this time! I have to mention the staff which is very friendly and helpful. Couldn't be better. Strongly recommend this Hilton hotel.

6.7 Morakot T.
Thailand
December 31, 2012
Great location but the reception wasn't helpful.
Convenient. Crean.
The staff was not very helpful at all. We had to wait for 3 hrs to check in.

9.3 Kathryn G.
Canada
December 31, 2012
Great location, excellent service
Location, executive lounge, view, pool, gym
I arrived at the Hilton at the time the President Pena changeover occurred, there was a "demonstration" down the main street the hotel is located. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and protective of their guests. The concieger especially with great Restaurant recommendations and locations to visit.

9.3 Geoffroy P.
France
September 10, 2010
busines in Mexico
new hotel, clean, five star standard, close to the historical center
none maybe the swimming pool is very small
That hotel is perfect to visit the historical center of mexico city, just 5-10 min walk to arrive at the cathedral, the hotel is also new so the rooms are perfect. Also no far from the reforma street. I strongly recommend that hotel.

7.7 John B.
United States
July 31, 2010
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Maid service was very good, checked the room and made sure everything was ok
Nothing I could complain about except for there taxi service to the airport was expensive, he took his way through the city I asked for the express way, he said traffic, In mexico city there is always traffic, always. Yellow cab was 150 peso from Airport, this guy was over 300 with out a tip, he got one because he got me there.
I think it is a nice property in a nice location in the city, able to get around easy.

8.7 ove J.
Sweden
November 15, 2012
Utmärkt läge
Utmärkt läge, trevlig personal, stora rum
Det endast som störde mig var att som hotellägare var msn tvungen att stå i kö för att komma in på restaurangen "el Cardenal" som häst borde man ha företräde