Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 38 reviews
Very good 7.5
Based on 1294 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Anonymous from Singapore
Solo travelers
Good
location, value for money, staff, reasonable internet speed, good spread at breakfast
this is not a 5 star apartment or hotel as advertised -- so if you think you are getting a 5 star exp, you will be disappointed. San Marino is nice, comfortable, value for money, and a clean place.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

mario M. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location
location
The hotel is very well located, the staff is quite nice. For a business trip is fine. The breakfast is a bit poor. Anyway the price is really good for what you get.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Carlos R. from Colombia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Perfect place in the middle of the historic Strip
Nice hotel, all together, close to everything.
We love this place, the attention, the beds, so close to the reforma, and to the food stalls, to the historic places in the capital. It is with traffic, but as long you have a good bed, all is good. I liked because we come to Mexico to check the historic strip, and we did very close to it, and the best accommodations we could find. The attention were nice too.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Gelacio from Canada
Families with young children
Good
Location is awesome you can find anything around.
The staff is ok, but not what I want..! I am going out, when I am come back my room is Lock.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Di from France
Couples
Perfect if you want a...
Sooooo close to the Angel! It was perfect for a one night stay closeby for the new years eve celebrations.
I spent 40 minutes looking for parking because it was new years eve, and when I asked the hotel staff where their parking was they said 5 streets away not mentioning valet at all. It was only after ...
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Annie Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
well located with good restaurants arround
well located and easy to find. room facitlity is good
very well location near us embassy. easy to find if you are first time to this city. there are lots of good restaurants nearby which are not expensive.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

DRAGAN K. from Mexico
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
spacious and clean
good location,breakfast satisfactory
staff helpful and cheery will condsider in future
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Luis from Mexico
Couples
Location, that's it.
Location, location, location it is all about location for elderly people who can't afford to walk large distances. One block away from Paseo de la Reforma and Angel de la Independencia. Fine price...
Nobody told us we were on top of the hotel bar. It was noisy. If you are not bothered by mariachis late in the night or Julion Alvarez early in the morning, that is fine.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Kerrie from Australia
Groups
Great budget accommodation
Room large and clean although basic. Good location and staff very helpful.Great budget accommodation.
Bathroom small and basic.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

David I. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2011
Very nice!
It was clean, and the breakfast was always tasty and plentiful.
it was the perfect place to stay upon arriving to the city. it's close to plenty of restaurants and shopping. close to almost all of the pertinent tourist sites. taxi, bus access is very simple.
Reviewed February 01, 2011

Tsoi F. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2010
Convenient location
convenient location and large suite
nothing, it is all good
the hotel is well-located, near the reform avenue, easily acess to all the other areas in the city. The staff of the hotel are very nice and helpful. The suites are so large and well-equipped. It is tidy and clean in the room and in the lobby too.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Jose from United States
Couples
Nice staff, good hotel.
The restaurants around.
I think they need to change carpet, lookks old anf dirty.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Cesar from Puerto Rico
Couples
Bad choice of hotel
Nothing
Romo pictures in the web-site don't match the actual room
Reviewed November 24, 2015

IRENE V. from Mexico
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
no ofrece lo que publica o promociona
Desde que entramos a la recamara nos dimos cuenta de la calidad del hospedaje donde no contaban con los ofrecimientos o servicios publicados en su pagina de Internet. Sobre todo porque esta como un hotel 5 estrellas que está muy lejos de serlo...
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Neyra E. from Dominican Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Excelente Opción para la Ciudad
El Personal, La Habitación y lugar centrico
Fue Excelente, muy amable el personal, me asesoraron para conocer la ciudad y llegar a donde quería, casi frente al ángel, muchos bares y algunas tiendas cercanas.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Javier from Puerto Rico
Couples
Great Location
Location
Hard beds
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Anonymous from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Okay
Good location, nice kitchen
bad WiFi.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Cecilia B. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Hotel bien situado y servicio cordial
Amplias habitaciones i servicio cordial
Esta bien situado para conocer la ciudad, buenas comunicaciones i zona agradable elegante i segura , por eso lo hemos vuelto a reservar. Las habitaciones son muy amplias i rp servicio y la limpieza correctos.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Cidalia D. from Mexico
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Buen hotel y muy buen servicio
Muy céntrico
El San Marino Suites Hotel está muy céntrico a una cuadra del Ángel de la Independencia, su ubicación nos encantó porque fue muy fácil llegar. El hotel como tal está bastante bien, aunque realmente el hotel no es gran cosa y los precios por habitación son un poco altos. La comida del restaurante es buena y no es caro. Los empleados son muy amables y profesionales. Lo único que no nos gustó es que las habitaciones estan hermeticamente cerradas, no tienen ventanas, ni terrazas. Si eres fumador tienes que salir a la calle a fumar porque ni en las habitaciones, ni en ningun otro sitio dentro del hotel está permitido. Pero aún así la estancia fue muy agradable.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Euzkara from Mexico
Solo travelers
Excellent view!!
I loved the fact that from my bed i could see the "angel" of reforma. Also there was lots of space and a lot around the hotel. The bed was hard which was perfect for me!!
There is lots of noise and it was cold, no top sheet and the blanket was thin...the shower is very small
Reviewed October 29, 2015