arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 38 reviews
Very good 7.5
Based on 1226 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 38 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.3

mario M.
Spain
June 04, 2012
Great location
location
The hotel is very well located, the staff is quite nice. For a business trip is fine. The breakfast is a bit poor. Anyway the price is really good for what you get.

Anonymous
Singapore
January 10, 2016
Good
location, value for money, staff, reasonable internet speed, good spread at breakfast
this is not a 5 star apartment or hotel as advertised -- so if you think you are getting a 5 star exp, you will be disappointed. San Marino is nice, comfortable, value for money, and a clean place.

Carlos R.
Colombia
May 18, 2012
Perfect place in the middle of the historic Strip
Nice hotel, all together, close to everything.
We love this place, the attention, the beds, so close to the reforma, and to the food stalls, to the historic places in the capital. It is with traffic, but as long you have a good bed, all is good. I liked because we come to Mexico to check the historic strip, and we did very close to it, and the best accommodations we could find. The attention were nice too.

Gelacio
Canada
January 08, 2016
Good
Location is awesome you can find anything around.
The staff is ok, but not what I want..! I am going out, when I am come back my room is Lock.

Annie Z.
China
December 07, 2011
well located with good restaurants arround
well located and easy to find. room facitlity is good
very well location near us embassy. easy to find if you are first time to this city. there are lots of good restaurants nearby which are not expensive.

Di
France
January 04, 2016
Perfect if you want a...
Sooooo close to the Angel! It was perfect for a one night stay closeby for the new years eve celebrations.
I spent 40 minutes looking for parking because it was new years eve, and when I asked the hotel staff where their parking was they said 5 streets away not mentioning valet at all. It was only after ...

Luis
Mexico
December 29, 2015
Location, that's it.
Location, location, location it is all about location for elderly people who can't afford to walk large distances. One block away from Paseo de la Reforma and Angel de la Independencia. Fine price...
Nobody told us we were on top of the hotel bar. It was noisy. If you are not bothered by mariachis late in the night or Julion Alvarez early in the morning, that is fine.

DRAGAN K.
Mexico
April 16, 2011
spacious and clean
good location,breakfast satisfactory
staff helpful and cheery will condsider in future

David I.
United States
February 01, 2011
Very nice!
It was clean, and the breakfast was always tasty and plentiful.
it was the perfect place to stay upon arriving to the city. it's close to plenty of restaurants and shopping. close to almost all of the pertinent tourist sites. taxi, bus access is very simple.

Kerrie
Australia
December 16, 2015
Great budget accommodation
Room large and clean although basic. Good location and staff very helpful.Great budget accommodation.
Bathroom small and basic.

Jose
United States
November 25, 2015
Nice staff, good hotel.
The restaurants around.
I think they need to change carpet, lookks old anf dirty.

Tsoi F.
Hong Kong
September 30, 2010
Convenient location
convenient location and large suite
nothing, it is all good
the hotel is well-located, near the reform avenue, easily acess to all the other areas in the city. The staff of the hotel are very nice and helpful. The suites are so large and well-equipped. It is tidy and clean in the room and in the lobby too.

Cesar
Puerto Rico
November 24, 2015
Bad choice of hotel
Nothing
Romo pictures in the web-site don't match the actual room

IRENE V.
Mexico
July 26, 2015
no ofrece lo que publica o promociona
Desde que entramos a la recamara nos dimos cuenta de la calidad del hospedaje donde no contaban con los ofrecimientos o servicios publicados en su pagina de Internet. Sobre todo porque esta como un hotel 5 estrellas que está muy lejos de serlo...

Neyra E.
Dominican Republic
November 25, 2013
Excelente Opción para la Ciudad
El Personal, La Habitación y lugar centrico
Fue Excelente, muy amable el personal, me asesoraron para conocer la ciudad y llegar a donde quería, casi frente al ángel, muchos bares y algunas tiendas cercanas.

Javier
Puerto Rico
November 11, 2015
Great Location
Location
Hard beds

Anonymous
Taiwan
November 04, 2015
Okay
Good location, nice kitchen
bad WiFi.

Cecilia B.
Spain
February 14, 2013
Hotel bien situado y servicio cordial
Amplias habitaciones i servicio cordial
Esta bien situado para conocer la ciudad, buenas comunicaciones i zona agradable elegante i segura , por eso lo hemos vuelto a reservar. Las habitaciones son muy amplias i rp servicio y la limpieza correctos.

Euzkara
Mexico
October 29, 2015
Excellent view!!
I loved the fact that from my bed i could see the "angel" of reforma. Also there was lots of space and a lot around the hotel. The bed was hard which was perfect for me!!
There is lots of noise and it was cold, no top sheet and the blanket was thin...the shower is very small

Cidalia D.
Mexico
September 27, 2012
Buen hotel y muy buen servicio
Muy céntrico
El San Marino Suites Hotel está muy céntrico a una cuadra del Ángel de la Independencia, su ubicación nos encantó porque fue muy fácil llegar. El hotel como tal está bastante bien, aunque realmente el hotel no es gran cosa y los precios por habitación son un poco altos. La comida del restaurante es buena y no es caro. Los empleados son muy amables y profesionales. Lo único que no nos gustó es que las habitaciones estan hermeticamente cerradas, no tienen ventanas, ni terrazas. Si eres fumador tienes que salir a la calle a fumar porque ni en las habitaciones, ni en ningun otro sitio dentro del hotel está permitido. Pero aún así la estancia fue muy agradable.