Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 31 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Chirag S. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Beautiful rooms
Amazing rooms, awesome view, great walk up pool
Loved the breakfast, great service. Beautiful rooms and very clean. Also safe and secure. I highly recommend this property.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Elisabeth S. from United States
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel that is yet to be discovered
Beautiful grounds, pools. Liked the swim=up feature of our unit. Very peaceful, People were very pleasant.
we enjoyed our stay very much. it seemed like almost nobody else was there, especially for such a large facility (around 300 units, i estimate.) many of units did not even have furniture in them. we had a little trouble with a few things (could not get more than one key for our unit, which was a bit inconvenient, and had to really persist to get a hammock put on our patio. also, most days they did not have beach towels at the pool or at the front desk--we ended up keeping the same ones the whole time because it was difficult to exchange them.) having said that, we really enjoyed our stay and would go there again. compared to other resorts around, it seemed much nicer, and more relaxed.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Sanjay M. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
New clean quiet place with large rooms and space
Lot of fresh water and sea shore bathing & swim available. Un-crowded.
Breakfast is mainly egg dishes, freshly made. Reasonable food & shopping mart in PDC, nearby.
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Craig V. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
nice property
great room, nice pool
Nice stay, no major complaints, beach was a little dissapointing, they don't clean-up seaweed on a regular basis
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Indrek N. from Estonia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
With beautiful location and lovely rooms
The size and decoration of rooms, good breakfast
This hotel is super but you definitely need rental car cause there is no shop near by and restaurants close by 5pm. Rooms have great cooking possibilities.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Indrek N. from Estonia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
Lovely hotel with beautiful location
Clean and beautiful rooms with super cooking possibilities
When you stay in this resort, you'll need a car because food store is far away (app. 8km) and restaurant closes by 5pm.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Indrek N. from Estonia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Beautiful hotel with great rooms
Beautiful rooms, perfect cooking possibilities, good breakfast
We just loved the little swim-up pool that we had.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Elba G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Very elegant, great facilities and amenities.
The elegance of the rooms.
i had a marvelous experience in pure mareazul. the apartment have its own little pool a hot tub and was very elegant decorated.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

Adele F. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
beautiful hotel, service has some kinks
gorgeous layout and beach.
This hotel is beautiful and out of the hustle of Playa. Having a vehicle does make staying here extra easy. The only constructive feedback is the lack of service from front desk and housekeeping. We arrived and for our 2 night stay we did not have blankets on our beds (only a sheet) which was a bit chilly and not the most comfortable. Housekeeping finally brought one blanket but not the 3 we needed for all the beds. As it is a residence/hotel, there is a great kitchen but was not stocked with any dishtowels, dishwasher soap or even a garbage! Bath products were sparse but manageable. Also, our patio door would not lock and so our room was unsecure for 2 days, even with repeated asking to the front desk. We had the swim up pool and it was ideal with the young children and a beautiful place to enjoy the afternoon sun. breakfast included was superb. All in all I would stay here again, however if the stay was longer, I would push for better housekeeping and front desk service.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

geir T. from Norway
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great hotel for the golfers.
The size of the rooms is Insane.....Big!
Not that many people living here yet. So peace and quiet is what your going to get.. The area is huge. So if your going over to the golf-coarse. Better call reception, get them to send the staff with a golf cart... They bragged about WiFi in the rooms, but i Had to sit on the bathtub on the outside of my room to get a signal. Things aren't really up and running smoothly in this resort quite yet. Walking to city center is not really an option. 10 min with taxi.
Reviewed January 20, 2012