Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 29 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Chee H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Pleasant stay
located in city, good staffs
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Sven G. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Greatly located hotel south of the city center
inexpensive, nice view onto Lake Michigan from 1/4 of the rooms
Clearly: this hotel needs re-modeling. The rooms are clean, but old. The Lobby is out-dated. The restaurant is not good, the personnel just does the job, no more no less. Inexpensive, but you realize why. But dont get me wrong: The hotel location is great, and everything is clean. However. Best Western needs to invest heavily to make me coming back.
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Lo C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Good location hotel
Clean rooms in upper floor
Dirty rooms on smoking floor
Good location being walking distance from the subway. I was first put in a smoking room because non-smoking was not available. The smoking floor corridor and the room were dirty. Curtain and carpet were not cleaned. I requested for a change and was later given a room in non-smoking floor and was clean and tidy. The hot water was not working in this room so I was changed to another room immediately. Good service and good value overall except some facilities, such as the hot water, was not working.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Shawn C. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2010
Nice Trasnit
Location
None
Had a comfortable stay, about 30 mins drive from the airport, in the heart of downtown Chicago, great place for business
Reviewed September 30, 2010

malgorzata B. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
quite good
localization
old
good localization, very close to the famouse bluse club - Buddy Guy. walking distance to the piers, sears tower, water tower, even to china town (one hour walk). free internet acces in lobby.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Laura B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Best Western Grant Park
We came in by train (South Shore), and were let off literally across the street, and were within walking distance of all we wanted to see...Rooms were clean, staff were friendly
an indoor pool would have been nice
The hotel is well situated to transportation, if needed, but within walking distance of major attractions...You could see into Grant Park and Lake Michigan. The staff were friendly and helpful, even looking up addresses and hours of nearby restaurants and taverns. Housekeeping services were more than adequate. The elevator was loud, and a little scary.
Reviewed May 05, 2010

Mun W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2008
Affordable and Great Location
Location, location, location
A bit on the old side, could do with a facelift
Like they say, the only thing that matters about real estate is the location and this hotel is great in that sense. However, it is a bit long in the tooth in terms of facilities - example being that only 1 lift is available to serve all floors and sometimes this could be a wait
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Mun W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2008
Afforable
Affordable Convenient Big TV
Not much that I can think off.
Convenient - walking distance to musuems and galleries. Unfortunately just 1 lift so may have to wait. Service is good. Classic furnishing. Common area like walkways etc could do with renovation. Easily connected to the public tranport network.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

Zachary S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2008
Best Western Grant Park Hotel
Decent rate, great location, clean.
Walls aren't terribly thick.
We rented a room here on New Year's Eve and got a great deal. We could easily see the fireworks from our window and it was an easy walk to just about anywhere we needed to go. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will probably stay here again next time we visit Chicago.
Reviewed January 02, 2009

dean S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2008
Chicago on a budget!!
The Best Western Grant Park is a terrific value! The staff were great, the rooms clean and the bed was fantastic!
No cons - we got exactly what we expected, a comfortable place to sleep and good value!
It was a bit of a hike to central downtown but with all the sights along the way, we found it worth it. There is so much to do, museums, planetarium, Soldier Field and park system within a few blocks. Excellent restaurants within a couple of blocks and a great little wine bar around the corner. The free Tram system was a great feature as well and it came right into the hotel's area. The El was about 2 blocks away and Union Station cost $10 for a cab. The cafe next door was very handy and reasonable.
Reviewed November 13, 2008