Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 437 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 437 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Brian T.
United States
May 05, 2016
Over $20 extra a day resort fee/scam is charged when you check-out.
Over $20 extra a day resort fee/scam is charged when you check-out. Rooms are dated and front desk staff was rude. Location was good a few blocks from beach.

Nicole G.
Australia
May 03, 2016
Great location
Great location. The hotel itself is a bit old and tired. They could also provide a few more utensils and crockery in the kitchen. Otherwise, it is cheap and cheerful for budget travelers who do not want to spend lots of time in their hotel room.

henry H.
Australia
April 26, 2016
Fantastic facilities and everything we needed!
The staff from check in to check out were fantastic. What we really liked were the facilities wifi, pool, gym, self laundry, refill Springwater! Games room and parking options which was super convenient and only 15min walk to the beach or 5min drive. Would definitely stay here again! Thanks Ambassador hotel

Gianna H.
United States
April 22, 2016
Extra night charged!
Bugs and additional charges!

Christopher B.
Japan
April 12, 2016
Great price and great location
All around great for what you pay for. Facilities and rooms are old and dated, but that's to be expected for the price you pay especially in Waikiki. The elevators are really janky and feel like they'll break down at any moment, which was my only gripe.

Marika B.
Belgium
April 03, 2016
Good value for money
Big room for reasonable price at walking distance from Waikiki beach

Cynthia C.
Philippines
February 28, 2016
A short glimpse of Hawaii
Had a five day stay at Ambassador Hotel. My daughter and her friend enjoyed their stay a lot! For me, I had a very short glimpse of the area because I had official meetings to attnd to. Ambassador Hotel had a very good location in going around the City

CHAE C.
South Korea
February 25, 2016
assessment
For the most part in satisfaction

Ranee R.
Guam
February 24, 2016
accomidating
clean and the convience of teh coffee shop next door
Pleasant

Nita S.
United States
February 13, 2016
Amazing Ambassador
Unlimited and safe parking lot, good WiFi, friendly staff and bonus of the Whaler's convenient store and the Coffee Bean located outside the hotel lobby
The best so far. I travel to Hawaii almost every other month and the hotel is always fully booked. This time around there was availability. I'm glad to have stayed here to know that this will now be the only hotel I would love to stay in while I'm on one of my Hawaiian vacas.