arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 69 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 69 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

VANNARITH T.
United States
December 17, 2013
room is small
near the city,the beach and the shopping areas
1-tv in the room was not working the second day 2-wish the hotel upgraded us to a better room than we have or sugested us to a better room 3-the hotel should not charge for parking 4-when checking in, the hotel staff did not mention there is a restaurnnt in the hotel 5-price should included free breakfast like in Asia Countries

Ann C.
Australia
December 13, 2013
A nice place to stay
Clean, comfortable, centrally located

Yumi M.
United States
December 12, 2013
not all rms have the same features (micro, fridge)
location, okay design, friendly cleaning staff

Choon B.
Singapore
December 05, 2013
Centrally Located
Centrally Located
The hotel is very centrally located in Waikiki, and not expensive compared to the other resorts. However, it is not next to the beach; the beach is about 10-15 walk. It is 3 min walk to the famous shopping strip. So it is very convenient. Be aware that there is a USD 26 valet parking which is expensive but unavoidable. The room is clean and comfortable. But there is not much view from my room.

Warren P.
Australia
November 25, 2013
pretty standard
the location..
this hotel doesnt really go that extra mile to help you out. we arrived with heavy suitcases after a long flight and no one was there to help us drag the suitcases up the stairs. (no ramp or lift.) nothing was bad, but also nothing was terribly good about this place.

Lori T.
United States
November 15, 2013
Wonderful Hotel
The staff, the location, and the service
We had a wonderful stay. They made my "Hawaii 5-0" birthday special. We were given a ocean view room when we paid for a city view. All the staff were friendly, helpful and would go out of their way to help. Definitely would recommend the Shoreline to all and would stay here again. Oh, and the price was great!

Ken L.
China
October 25, 2013
Awesome
Just location
Reception is not helpful and nothing smile I can see. Room is so so...location is good!!

Ronald C.
Australia
October 17, 2013
Convenient location, easy access to beach & areas
Position, nice helpful staff, cleanliness

Sanjay D.
United States
October 17, 2013
good hotel, good staff, good value for money
price, location, free internet
Overall it was a decent stay. Location is okay, staff is friendly, nice beaches and activities in close proximity.

Jane R.
United States
September 30, 2013
Comfortable hotel for a quick stay in Waikiki
Location, bathroom, bed
I had a very pleasant experience staying at the Shoreline Waikiki for one night. I was upgraded to a larger room with a partial ocean view which was a treat! The hotel was located within walking distance of the beach and the downtown shopping area of Waikiki. Hundreds of restaurants are available in the area which was good because I heard the woman working the front desk say that Cha Cha Cha's (the Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel) wasn't that great. My only complaints of this hotel were that I only ever saw one person behind the desk which meant I needed to wait 15 minutes to pick up my keys when I was checking in and that there was no room service option. Other than that all was good and the valet service was speedy, friendly and reasonably priced.