Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 133 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 133 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Yvonne H. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
hotel stay
i was in a suite
great
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Dennis D. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice Hotel
The rooms are clean, quiet and airconditioned
A very nice place. I would stay there again. Enjoyed the comfy bed and the cozy room. As I am not much of a gambler, I cannot tell you too much about the casino, but it seemed nice. Not too big - good if you want to have a peaceful Las Vegas experience.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Aaron H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice rooms, poor staff performance
Location, history, comfort
Pretty good overall on terms of rooms, but the front desk couldn't provide a few bowls for our cereal in the morning. And the morning we left early for our grand canyon trip there was a man sleeping outside a room a few doors down. No idea whether he was a guest or not. There was a bit of noise from fremont Street, but we were lucky enough to be in an internal room. Definitely recommend getting a room higher up and away from the street if you want to sleep. I did love the location right on fremont and close to the greyhound stop and buses to the strip. The bed was comfortable, although the bath had not been cleaned in some time
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Shay A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Location!
Staff, Location, Value for money.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Shay A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great Location!!
Location, Staff, Value for money
They have new and old rooms, the new ones are great value for money! The location is amazing!
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Stefanie W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice Hotel but hidden Resort Fee
It's a nice location right at Fermont St., clean rooms and comfy beds.
Our stay was quite okay but we were appeled by the fact that we had to pay a resort fee of 20$ per night that was hidden in the Hotel policy and not even told us, when we arrived at the Hotel. We didn't even knew the Hotel had a pool that we paid for. So you kind of feel cheated and the staff does not handle it very friendly either (I mean I can understand this, when they have to cope with the complains day in day out).
Reviewed May 13, 2015

hermelinda R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
too too small
i will never stay there again. very small and they charge form fremont st.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Garett K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Clean enough, cheap enough
cheap, comfortable, as everyone notes, shower water temperature is hot or cold only.
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Dee M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Room was a closet
Casino floor, location,
The room was very small. The water was very hard to regulate. Showers either very hot or very cold. Never just right. Trash cans were so small a cup barely fit in it. BTW the shower was very small too. We will not stay there again.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Michelle B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Adequate stay for what we wanted!
Location, Character of hotel and Price
We arrived late at night due to a delayed flight, we informed the hotel we would be late. Our room was held but we were given a small room in front of the Fremont St experience. The noise was loud from the bands directly outside the hotel window, good view though! The hotel staff apologised and said they could switch room in morning, however we didn't think it mattered as we slept through noise first night and went out the second night! If we had stayed longer I would have definitely asked to moved! Rooms clean but very small! One queen bed, adequate for 2 night stay. Close to everything you would need during your stay. Nice character hotel!
Reviewed March 23, 2015