Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 492 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 492 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Patricio T. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Weekend @ Vegas
It's worth for the money, clean and friendly staff.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

jose M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Resort Fees
You pay resort fees to use facilities that used to be included in the room rate, now you not only pay the resort fee, but you have to pay reservation/consumption fees in order to use the seating (not lounges) in the pool area. It makes me feel ripped off. There are still hotels in Las Vegas that do not charge additional fees, that is where I'll be looking next time I am in town.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

jeff L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Nugget is great!
Awesome pool, can be crowded though, and really nice restaraunts and casino floor.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Deborah J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
.
.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Sharon F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Disappointed
Our sink and bathtub wouldn't drain, by day two the bathtub was filling up with water, they didn't even know where it was coming from. There was also several long black hairs on the tub wall? They moved us to another room and it stank like a dirty wet dog, it was gross! Then on our last day we figured we'd use the pool till we could check out, wrong, there were no chairs left by 9 am. Very disappointed in the whole casino and I'll never stay there again. We moved to the strip where I'm sure we'll be much happier
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Shana S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best place to stay in old vegas
Got a wonderful room upgrade, had to pay but it was worth it! Great pool and selection of restaurants!
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Laurie J. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great place, location with excellent service and PET FRIENDLY
Pet friendly was a big plus!
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Meriska H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Get what you pay for
I was put in the Carson tower which is old and out of date. As long as you are just sleeping there you will be fine. The actual casino and amenities are ok and it is very central on freemont street.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Marc K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice hotel, clean rooms but terrible restaurant
Rooms were great, nice clean bed. But the restaurant had poor customer service and the food was quite awful.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Michel G. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Fantastic hotel right on freemont street
good clean hotel. staff was very professional. Room was clean and quiet and the casino is literally right on the Freemont street which is fantastic. great hotel... would recommend`!
Reviewed April 05, 2016