arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 480 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 480 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8 george W.
United States
March 09, 2016
Hidden fees
The dining the location the people !
This day was great the $25 a night hidden fees they charged unexpected

8.7 RUNKAI M.
China
February 15, 2016
Friday night is expensive
Location, Enviroment, Fun
You can just go downstairs to the lobby for gambling. Nice location, but weekend is expensive as you know.

10 Rosa P.
United States
February 15, 2016
excellent
all
Great

10 PHU N.
United States
December 31, 2015
Hotel in Downtown LAS
Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Room is very clean
Every thing is good, except no free coffee in room, they will charge $2/ coffee bag, it's bad for 4 stars hotel, should be free for coffee

9.3 D R.
United States
December 29, 2015
Christmas Vacation
Great restaurants with amazing food; Friendly hotel staff; Great location on Freemont Street
Our stay was very nice. The only thing we really didn't like is that we were put in a room that was about the furthest away from everything as you could get. Would prefer to have had more of a choice where the room would be. We would very likely stay there again, but ask for a closer room.

2 Linda S.
United States
December 20, 2015
The Worst experience I've ever had
I had the worst customer service experience I've ever had in Las Vegas. I requested two beds which I didn't get. My room was locked when I was finally checked in and went to enter the room. The location of my room was in the worst section of the hotel. I paid for everything in Advance several months in advance and still had to pay out of pocket when I checked in. The staff at the Golden Nugget acted as if I was an inconvenience to them.

9 Ngan W.
Hong Kong
December 03, 2015
Nice hotel that is not located in the strip
Clean, big rooms and nice service
The location is ok, even it is not in the strip. The hotel is really big, and the staff is helpful. We mistakenly book the wrong date through Agoda. Agoda helped us to contact the hotel and the hotel is willing to change the booking for free! When we got there, we found out that we got upgraded! The staff is really helpful!

8.7 Branden K.
United States
November 29, 2015
Convenient downtown location
Location, value, nicest hotel in downtown

7.7 Rommy S.
Indonesia
November 28, 2015
Located in the old down town of vegas
Clean, not expensive, nice location
The only complain i would like to make to the hotel was that the cleaning staff in the morning never provided us with free bottles of water during our stay. Only the first day I received that 2 bottles of water. And their tour and tickets counter always empty. Been waiting their like few minutes none of the staff coming to help us on that counter.

9.7 Antonia G.
United States
November 16, 2015
unexpected surprise
surprise upgrade. food. service.
Everyone enjoyed their job at the hotel. I have been to other hotels. at other hotels you can tell people were annoyed by the stupid questions you ask or anything else that you did. these people enjoyed giving you advice and help throughout your stay. They seem to enjoy their job and enjoy the atmosphere they worked in. otherwise I found a place to be very positive welcoming fun place to be. a good place to stay for your first time and to enjoy and get a Las Vegas experience.