arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 429 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 429 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Wilma W.
Netherlands
June 25, 2016
Reception
Hotel reception was bad

Robert V.
United States
June 19, 2016
Oldest hotel on strip and it shows
Harrah's has seen it's better days. The guest rooms are old and worn. No frills, bare necessities and low service level. When we first entered the room you get a whiff of a musty odor which you get used to as your sensory pallet deteriorates during your stay. The room was on the affordable scale for the inflated Las Vegas prices. I will Join the masses and complain about the resort fee that buys you a free ticket into a sleepy hotel full of society's misfits. All the surrounding casinos have been acquired by the Caesars/Harrah's conglomerate. They all have the same sterile environment with the same bad payout odds on blackjack. Gone are the days on the Las Vegas Strip when you can bet $10.00 on the blackjack table and win $15.00. The new Corporate Casino monopolies have all conspired together to fix a resort fee per night on the hotel rooms and lower the payouts on the gambling tables at every casino. I don't mind progress but I do want each casino to have its own personality and set it's own rules. The casino conglomerates have done what the mob bosses never did, steal your good times and your money. At lest the mob bosses let you enjoy your stay when you lost your money.

Kazumichi O.
Canada
June 18, 2016
awesome
not perfect but ve

Andres G.
United States
June 17, 2016
Vacation
Vacation

JADE F.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2016
Slowest check in/check out service ever
The hotel was great value for money, but I have never experienced such a slow check in and check out! Only two people were at the desk and I was waiting to check in for more than 30 minutes...during which time the last of the restaurants had closed and I had to leave the hotel after midnight to get food. The check out was equally as frustrating, and I was forced to use the express checkout (there were some issues I had wanted to raise with the staff) so I didn't miss my flight

Joseph G.
United States
June 02, 2016
Memorial weekend fun
Had a blast

Sergio M.
United States
June 02, 2016
The ideal spot for us, right in the middle of the
We'll definitely make Harrah's our permanent hotel of choice whenever we go to Vegas. We already visited Vegas twice now in 2016 and probably go on another trip later in the year, my wife and I are planning on staying at Harrah's.

Kaj A.
Finland
May 19, 2016
Reserve for check in at least 55 minutes
Dated corridors and rooms on Carnival Tower, renovated side much better. "Old side classical english and nice furniture but dated. No minibar. Very hard and uncomfortable pillows. Cleaning on weekends not accetable, monday and weekdays wery good. Water pressure and bathroom nice with a lot of comfortable towels. Check in 55 minutes but check out online 15 seconds. Check in chaos. Good location. Free wi-fi and parking.

Leisa J.
Australia
May 19, 2016
Great location which makes up for the hotel rooms and service
Location is fantastic. Found the check in line massive and the staff not very helpful. The room is very basic and needs a good clean and to replace sheets and towel. If you don't spend a lot of time in your room and want to be close to everything then it's perfect. The hotel is extremely smokey!!

Diane T.
United States
May 18, 2016
I was very disappointed with Harrahs.
First, there was a huge line just to check in. They should have had several more staff checking in people. I had reserved, and paid extra for, a room with a view. When we got there the lady said she'd have to see if one one available. I told her I have reserved a room with a view. She said, yes but they are a first come first servied basis. Then she said lucky for you I have one available. Lucky me!!!! I had reserved one. Getting to the room, the carpet in the hallway was old, not vacumed, very soiled, the carpet was 'rolling' in spots which someone could trip on, the wallpaper was stained and torn in places. We got to the room and it was extremely hot. Seem the air conditioner would turn on by motion sensor. The only view we could see was the volcano erupt at The Mirage. The rest of our 'Strip view' was the top of other buildings, back alleys, garbage trucks and delivery trucks coming and going all night making extreme noise, even with our windows closed. It was not what I would call a 'Strip view' in any sense of the word. Silly me, I thought a 'Strip view' would look down onto the strip, like I've had before. The room was OK. Other than always hot when we returned to the room, the room was old. There were no fold-up suitcase stands to put our luggage on. There were glass glasses in the room the day we arrived, after that we only got paper cups. There was splattered paint on the wall in the bathroom and the wallpaper was torn under the sink. The tile work in the bathroom was poor and looked very unprofessionally completed. I did have to call guest services for information and they were always very polite and helpful. Check out was easy. I also would like to voice my complaint about having to pay resort fees, even though we did not ever use them, but I knew that going into the reservation. Overall, I would not stay at Harrah's again, not would I recommend it to anyone, especially my friends.