arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 25 reviews
Very good 7.5
Based on 1188 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.6

7.7 Janet G.
Ireland
January 29, 2013
Nice hotel.
Central location.
Central location in between Main street and 3rd street promenade if your looking for shopping. Straight across the way from the beach, the rooms came equipped with a beach bag anbd 2 beach towels a nice touch even though it was freezing when i stayed. A little bit expenive as there was no breakfast included but there were plenty of places to eat around. Overall a lovely clean hotel would recommend.

9.2 Anonymous
Canada
March 20, 2016
Superb
It was like waking up on a Baywatch sceen. Incredible.

8.3 Simon
Australia
March 20, 2016
Very good
Location, cleanliness.
I paid $460 Australian for one night which I felt was a lot considering it really is quite basic accomodation.

9 Victoria S.
New Zealand
January 14, 2013
Great Location and friendly, helpful staff
Fantastic Location
Stayed 2 nights, wonderful comfy bed and bedding. Was flying out late the 3rd day, the office looked after my baggage while I spent the afternoon visiting a few more places in Santa Monica, and ordered me a cab when I arrived back late in the afternoon to catch my flight. Very helpful.

7.3 Arturo C.
Mexico
December 07, 2012
Feel like a surfer in Santa Monica beach
Sea view, clean, sober, good spot
I stayed 9 days at Bayside hotel and is an amazing place to sleep neighboring Venice, the sea and Santa Monica. Quiet, sober and clean.

7.5 Barbara
Australia
March 20, 2016
Good
Location
Paper thin walls way too noisy- ground floor garden view unit. Heard Everything talking, walking, plumbing, showers etc - Unfort. 3 sleepless nights spent there. Maybe a top floor unit would have ...

9.3 karel B.
United Kingdom
October 21, 2012
Great location but older hotel
Location,
fantastic location to the beach and santa monica pier. within walking distance to venice beach and shopping malls. beautiful sunset from rooms with balconies. very helpful people on reception, who organised a tour for us the next morning with pickup from our hotel

7.5 Penny
Australia
March 20, 2016
Great place but go for...
Great bed, clean, bright, light, great location
Was on ground floor - floors upstairs very very squeaky and noisy - can hear everything if people are in the room above.

5.8 Barak
United States
March 16, 2016
I'm upset with the dirty...
I like the view and the simplicity of the hotel
The floor of the room was so dirty. Even when they came to clean the room they didn't wipe the floor or the bathroom. The sync was filled with water and easly when we used it.

8.3 Tabitha W.
Australia
April 09, 2012
Great hotel, but bring your ear plugs.
Huge rooms, Kitchenette and proximity to the beach
overall the hotel was excellent; great location, huge rooms and a bonus kitchenette, however there were some problems with excessive noise. this was solely due to inconsiderate neighbours and not the hotel location or staff. when we reported the loud party downstairs, security did intervene after an hour. the walls are thin, so expect to hear the tv and conversations of your fellow hotel guests.

8.3 TINGYIN W.
Taiwan
January 30, 2012
Cute hotel in a quiet and convenient location
location is convenient; room is quiet, bed is good
We were in Santa monica for just one night, this hotel provided very sweet and nice rest place for us. Walking distance to the beach and shopping/dining area. Hotel is not big but with everything and quite sophiscated and sweet, room with confortable beds and pillows. Highly recommend to stay here with a early morning biking by the beach, hotel also provides bikes rental service.

7.9 Ola
Saudi Arabia
March 15, 2016
Good
The staff was not frindlly at all

7.1 Natalie
Myanmar
March 15, 2016
Pleasant
Great location, pet friendly
Room a little cramped

6.3 Benjamin L.
Brazil
January 28, 2012
Great Location but old and noisy rooms
Location, just few steps from the Beach
the hotel is just few steps from the beach and 10 min walk to the pier santa monica and 15 min from the 3rd street. the rooms was noisy and old.

5.3 Andrew T.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2011
Nice location
Location is convenient
hotel needs a little modernization butnon thevwhole was value for money. great location near the beach but looks very 1970s in design. car parking on site but payable

10 Lauren
United States
March 13, 2016
Lovely little place by the...
Location was perfect. Rooms were simple and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Keep in mind this is a simple motel with no restaurant or room service. If you're looking for Santa Monica's 5-star resorts, this is not your place.

7.1 Gillian
Spain
March 12, 2016
Great base to see Santa...
I loved the beach feel decoration of the room. The bed was very comfy, great location of hotel. Staff were helpful.
It didnt have a fridge and room a bit small. no real need for a desk a small table would suffice.

9.3 Nadia J.
Canada
April 04, 2011
Fabulous location, rooms small but cute, clean.
location, quaint clean rooms
This is my second time staying at the Bayside. The location is fabulous: right across from the quieter end of Santa Monica Beach, in between Santa Monica Pier and Venice Beach and a stone`s throw away from the 3rd St. Promenade. The staff are kind and attentive. The rooms are very clean, but small. Standard amenities are provided, as well as beach towels. Well worth the money especially seeing as the location is perfect!

8.3 Manuel
United States
March 11, 2016
It was a nice place...
The location was excellent. The staff was very nice.
We were down stairs and someone above us spent the entire night moving things around. We didn't get a good night sleep. It was very odd. The hotel made up for the inconvenience by eliminating the ...

6 Joyce V.
Belgium
May 24, 2012
Super goedgelegen hotel met het hoogst nodige
goedgelegen,netjes,behulpzame medewerkers,....
dit hotel is super gelegen voor allerlei doeleinden! ideaal vertrekpunt om te sporten, winkelen, bezoeken,...dicht bij strand, pier, bushalte, stad, restaurants,... hotel is netjes onderhouden en heeft alles wat je nodig hebt. zelf strijkijzer & strijkplank waren aanwezig, evenals een speciale strandtas + strandhanddoeken om te gebruiken als je naar het strand gaat!!! dit zijn toch wel leuke details die het verblijf aangenaam maken! leuk ook dat er fietsenverhuur aanwezig is in het hotel, en gratis gebruik van hun pc & internet! 't was in orde!