Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 116 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Arifuddin A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Overprice budget hotel
Location, Lobby
It was ok. But the staff wasn't friendly at all and the queuing for breakfast was just too much. For the price, it's a bit too high for what they provided
Reviewed September 03, 2013

oscar G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Not worth the stay
The staff.
I was embarassed when my girlfriend walk in the room. This is the kind of hotel you would expect out of a 1-star hotel in central or south america.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

SUBI S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Bad Location,No central cooling system,Not quite,
nothing special ,only low speed Internet
very uncomfortable stay,bad breakfast,slow internet connection,strange flies in my room ,bad painting smell in rooms,old windows in rooms which doesn't make you sleep well ,because no sound proof in the windows,Old Elevater,.......nothing really special to mention about this hotel except the location in the city.I wouldn't recommend this hotel to no body till the owners make some serious modern renovation to be evaluated on standard modern hotels.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Riza A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice,convinient and pleasant
location,clean,convinient
overall a very nice choice to stay,close to downtown shopping districts,transportation, eatings and nice quite lobby to relax.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Naveen G. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
hotel is too old , its actily a avg lodge instead
location and lobby
avg. stay wont come bqck again. no parking space, no wifi, extra small room with dampness everywhere. small old bathroom ancient style
Reviewed August 13, 2013

JESUS P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
so so
next to restaurants. stores. transportations
not that good the two bed room is very very small.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

BENNETTE R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Felt uncomfortable inside the room, the whole time
wFriendly staff, fast check-in check-out and accomodates our luggage while waiting for the check-in
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Laressa M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
remarkably frustrating
location, location, location
terrible. they require everyone (all people staying in the room) to have a state issued form of id, and since i did not- i was not able to check into my room even though it was prepaid. after an hour of begging i was allowed to check in. i then discovered parking was $20.00, the room was disgusting and bathrooms are shared. i also discovered the history of horror at the hotel and felt like it was slightly more interesting and suitable given the nightmare experience. don't stay here.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Roger A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
okay
location, location, location, location, location, location, location, location, location, location
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Abidah S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Not so comfortable
friendly staff
The hotel is located in not so 'unfriendly' neighborhood. the staff were friendly but I just realized that this hotel has gruesome history of murders and suicide that made me re-think to ever again book the hotel for my future visit in LA
Reviewed April 16, 2013