arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 30 reviews
Excellent 8.5
Based on 796 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 30 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

LORETTA N.
Hong Kong
April 03, 2013
Location was Superb
Clean Rooms, Great Location, Easy Access to Pubs
Everything was great except staff wasn't that friendly. Booked a King Bedroom but got a Double instead. A lot of good Pubs nearby.

Nanette
United States
March 07, 2016
Superb
Cute, modern and colorful furnishings were very cheering and a nice change from the usual studiously functional business accommodations. Comfortable bed, quiet room. The location is great for Staples...
The views are decidedly industrial.

Casey
United States
March 03, 2016
Exceptional
location and everybody there was friendly and helpful from the management to all front desk clerk to maid services and all the way to valet parkin attendants.all awesome and very helpful.

Adam I.
Australia
April 03, 2013
Great spot to access Staples Centre
Location, Huge rooms, great restaurants
This place was great for access the the Staples Centre - Its literally across the road. It is also in a great complex itself - LA live is really good.

Vanessa
United States
February 24, 2016
excellent stay
perfect
o

Marissca L.
Australia
January 14, 2013
Nice hotel but bad system
New and luxurious hotel with a lot of nice restaurants around. Also if you're an NBA fan,the hotel located next to the staples centre in LA
As mentioned, the hotel was a true 5 stars, from the decoration to customer service. Staffs were friend,y, room was spacious even for 4 people staying in one room. Not so bad location even though no shopping centre around. However, there were a lot of good restaurants and bars nearby.

Marissca L.
Indonesia
January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel but no free wifi
Spacious and luxury rooms, lots of restaurants around the hotel
Nice hotel as it is a five stars hotel. Located next to the staples centre if you are an NBA fan like I do and also it it located in the middle of LA live area hence lots of restaurants and bars. Staff are friendly too. Unfortunately there is no free wifi in your room only in lobby hotel.

Georgine
United States
February 24, 2016
Exceptional
The bed was very comfortable
Room service menu had more choices than restaurant.

Lindsey
United States
February 23, 2016
Can't wait to come back!
The ease of "Checking In" was great. The bar was nice and the rooms were great. Plus, the location was prime!

Stephen L.
Australia
December 03, 2012
Excellent hotel. right in the middle of nightlife.
Excellent location. Good service. Good restaurants nearby.
This hotel is quite grand and...huge! The room is...huge. Great location right in the middle of nightlife. However, the drawback is it could be a bit noisy until about 11 pm when the nightlife died down or shifted to somewhere else. Many good restaurants nearby. Convention center is within walking distance.

Joyce G.
Philippines
November 30, 2012
Nearest to Staples!
great location and superb amenities
we had our honeymoon here and it was so comfortable thinking that we love nba and our hotel is very near, like soo near. the amenities and buffet is superb, its worth every penny you pay for.

Jacqueline
United States
February 23, 2016
Excellent Hotel and Location
We had an excellent stay. Great hotel and location.

Brian
United States
February 20, 2016
Wonderful time in downtown LA!
Amazing location and views of downtown LA. The staff were the best I have ever experienced, courteous, and very helpful.
One set of lights flickered all the time.

Joyce G.
Philippines
November 21, 2012
Super nice and great location
Near to Staples Center
The room is big enough for us, it was just ideal for us like having honeymoon though its a bit pricey. The breakfast also is great.

Lin K.
Hong Kong
May 15, 2012
Good Location
Situated in Downtown, Transport Convenient
Although I confirmed the room by Agoda, before I arrived JW Marriott Los Angeles LA Live Hotel, I called JW Marriott reservation to confirm again, the girl was so nice, even I slow at providing her the booking number, she's so patient to wait.

Geoff
United States
January 26, 2016
poor valet/ shuttle service.
Did not like the fact that when i asked not once but twice on 2 differant occasions for a shuttle ride some where. The vaker/shuttle gentlemen asked me where I was going and I told him. He felt it...

Robert
United States
January 20, 2016
Great place to stay for...
Your staff was outstanding
The overall quality of the room for the cost. High end Vegas rooms are cheaper and higher quality.

MIDORI K.
Japan
December 18, 2015
NBA観戦にはベスト
立地、部屋、設備
NBA観戦のため友達とLAに行きました。 NBAの試合が行われるのは隣のSTAPLES CENTERなのでこちらに宿泊。予想通り至極便利でした。 LAXに午前中到着、チェックイン時間より早めお昼頃にホテルに着きましたが、すぐに部屋は使えました。 Executive King Roomでベッドはツイン。 部屋の広さは十分、アメニティも一通りあり。 ドリップコーヒーも(無料)飲めました。 シャワーの強さが若干弱かったですが大きな支障ではありませんでした。 WiFiはロビーのみで無料、部屋では有料。 ホテル1階にillyが入ってて、すぐ近くにスタバもあり。 ホテル横のLA Liveにはレストランがいくつかあります。 ダウンタウンもこのあたりならそれほど治安が悪くないので、10分くらい歩いたハンバーガー屋さんにも行きました。 フィットネスセンターとスパ、プールはお隣のRitzと共用。 またNBA観戦する時にはこちらに泊まりたいです。

kotaro F.
Japan
January 18, 2013
la liveの中のホテル
あたらしくきれい
キングサイズのベットルームでしたが、バスタブがありませんでした。シャワーは固定式。机は引き出すタイプのもので、大きなラップトップpcがゆうに置ける広さ。

Laura
United States
January 19, 2016
We live LA
We had a great weekend...clippers to brunch we felt the city from an insider's view