Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 58 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 58 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Eva K. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
In the middle of everything, just some blocks away
Serviceminded, good location, clean and very nice beds and pillows.
It was modern, clean, always smile on the stuffs smile. Aircone was to loud. But the restaurant was not that great. Stiff stuff, expansive and not that good for that money. Had that feeling that you should be happy aloud of being there.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Fangzhou L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location and reasonable room size
location is good, decorations are modern, people at front desk are nice
our stay at 6 columbus was a very nice one. the room is quite reasonable consider the location, and the decorations are fairly modern. hotel elevators are very fast and convenient, and the people at the front desk are very nice. we drove over on a sunday, so street parkings are available; i don't think the hotel offers parking, and parking around this area is extremely expensive, so this is something to keep in mind.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Seoungwoo L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
service
great service, great location, close to most of the Manhattan tourist attractions.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Sussan S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location, great staff
Modern, clean, great location, lovely helpful staff, comfortable bed.
Overall fantastic stay. Staff were truly excellent. Starbucks next door, with free Wifi. Down side no free Wifi or gym. Room is small, so no table or chair.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Angie W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great service and location
Great location, close to subway and across the road from central park.
Across the road from central park, great service by the staff!
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Jeffrey S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location but small rooms
Staff are friendly
I went to New York last summer to take a break and shop after a long week of stay in Boston for work. The hotel's location was perfect for my intention as it is super close to central park, museums, subway station, and Broadway. The staff are super friendly and they'd always greet you with a smile and won't hesitate to casually talk to you in the elevator. The rooms are quite tiny for the price though but that's alright I guess unless you're planning to spend most of your time in your hotel room. The only thing I didn't like in my room was the small fridge was completely stuffed so I had nowhere to put my consumables.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Lori C. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
A very good experience
small hotel but with all of the features of a big hotel
I only stayed one night but I was satisfied with every aspect of my stay. This hotel was cool, with good decor, ammenities and everything you could need in a one night stay. Room was small but not a problem, and bathroom was very nice. I would book it again!
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Mian C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Trendy hotel with great location and helpful staff
Location, Design
the location is great, near to everything: central park, metro, shopping mall and shopping street. the staff is very nice and helpful. i arrived in the morning and would like to leave my luggage there, the girl at reception checked my room statue and told me i could already check in. really helped a lot! my room type was "pod", it's not big but enough for a solo traveler.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Kee S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great Location, very small rooms
Location
the lighting in the room is very dim. there are no space for toiletries in the bathroom or hooks to hang up clothing. hotel has no facilities. on the upside, the bed is comfortable.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Jessica R. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Location
close to everything, clean, nice staff
The hotel is ideally located at Columbus Circle, right at Central Park, only 5 minute walk to times square. Very clean rooms, nice staff.
Reviewed July 11, 2012