Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 249 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Chika M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
My favorite urban vacation destination
The best cafe, environmentally responsible, and modern but very friendly atmosphere
Having cortado at Stumptown roasting was my favorite moment of the stay in a holiday season. The well prepared room was perfectly comfortable and I loved the concept and idea of ACE being envoronmentally responsible and paying respect to the local community and design.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Umair S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in May 2015
Good!
Location, Staff and Weekend parties
It was good. It was so noisy and I couldn't sleep properly because of the building works going across the road. I requested staff to change my room and I got moved to another room which was relatively quite and calm. I was happy with the staff and their friendliness.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Paul H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Ace Hotel
Atmosphere, close to subway, helpful staff
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Kit C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Beautiful room with good location
Very special design even in smallest details like notepad, safe, etc. I love my room especially the bathtub in the bathroom.
Very enjoyable. I love this hotel. One small incident is the water control in the bathtub was broken. Water was flowing nonstop but repairman was there to fix for me. Other than that, everything is good. Highly recommended!
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Carlos D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very cultured
Art, decor, in room amenities, staff
Great!
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Clint Q. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
C555J
Easy access to public Transport and other
Air conditioner and outside ongoing construction made it very difficult to sleep. Recommend any level above 2nd Floor and the Staff were very efficient.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Vigunya V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Small Clean Stylish Room
Style, location, service
Excellent short stay with a beautiful view of the Chrysler building.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

jiaan S. from China
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
cool hip stay
design. young crowd. midtown location
Reviewed July 22, 2015

anthony P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Tony from New Orleans via Detroit
Atmosphere/decor, Location, Staff
Great. Loved atmosphere and décor. Liked the fact that there were good restaurants and retail stores on site; especially good when you don't feel like going anywhere. Great staff. I especially liked the food at John Dory Oyster Bar; I will return to this hotel on future visits to New York. The only thing missing was a microwave in the room.
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Lorenzo P. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
One of a Kind
location, interiors, clean
Ace hotel is surely a "one of a kind" experience in terms of hotel stays. The place is decorated is a very "New York Style" way, dark deception with a great hall, art-decoy type furniture. The rooms and the floors also reflect this taste, and in all my travels is the first time that I have such an experience. In practical terms the rooms are a bit small, there is no real "wardrobe", but you have to judge from the aesthetic point of view which in my opinion here takes the scene and drives practicality away (a little). Bathrooms decorated with New York Subway tiles, everything conveys a very well thought concept that breaks away from the standard hotel rooms. All in all I appreciated the stay at Ace Hotel, beds were comfy (not huge but who cares), internet was good and service real nice. Will come back!
Reviewed July 03, 2015