Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 282 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Yaron K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great location, Room was average
Location
We found a great breakfast place nearby - Freidman's - amazing!!!
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Mohammed G. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great accommodation
Rooms service view
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Paul-Edouard C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
terrible place.
Very bad. Super noisy. Incompetent staff. No business facility. Bad location.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Chitpong S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn st
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn station. But unfortunately Agoda not support Breakfast for customer.
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn station. But unfortunately Agoda not support Breakfast for customer.
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Melissa S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Not worth it! Do not stay here!
Location
Terrible. The lobby was beautiful, just like the photos, but the similarities ended there. The room was AWFUL. Dirty and dingy. WHAT A JOKE! Nobody would pay that much for this room! Nobody should even pay for this room, I got totally duped. Also, I reserve the hotel for a "workcation," but got zero done because the wifi was so slow. The only thing worse than no internet is slow internet. My friend had a bunch of bites, in a row, just like bedbugs. We submitted a formal complaint about everything, nothing got fixed, no money got refunded. The only redeeming factor was the excellent lentil soup on the room service menu. But you can get it at the restaurant downstairs and save yourself the headache of staying here.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Gregory R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Worth it
Located right out of Penn Station and a $10 cab ride to the tree!
Great night with my girlfriend. Got dinner, saw the tree, and everything was relatively close.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Julius J. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good for the business travelers
The rooms were simple,clean and nice
Good value for money
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Mouloud K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
very convenient!
Location Room Size and Staff
Great hotel (this was my second time) Will definitely go back, perfect location close to Midtown and Chelsea, major shopping, empire state, high line, Time Square etc. Staff very helpful !
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Andreas S. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Great but dirty room, apoling bath room
Great location next to Penn Station, large contemporary room
We picked the hotel because of location and room size. Initial room we had was much smaller than booked. Next day there was availability according to our booking and we moved into a large and nicely fitted room. If only they would clean the rooms properly - both rooms we had were quite dirty. Bath room was a laugh - tiny and dirty.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Julie T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Overall nice hotel.
Fantastic restaurant which offered 20% dining discount for hotel guests. Excellent food, service and value for New York. Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff.
We had 3 room changes in the first 3 days of our 6 night stay as the type of room I booked with Agoda wasn't provided. As it was a 6 day stay I booked a queen room with kitchenette. First night was a queen room with no kitchenette. As my husband is gluten free and we were staying 6 nights I wanted kitchen facilities. I phoned the manager and then we were moved to a junior suite. While this had a kitchenette it did not have a queen bed. I suffer with osteoarthritis and the double bed did not work for me I slept on settee. Also both of these rooms were very noisy. We were also jet lagged after travelling for over 30 hrs till we arrived at our hotel. I complained again and so we packed up our suitcases and were moved to another suite for the next 4 nights which was fantastic to a very large one bedroom apartment. Very very comfortable and more than what we asked for as it had full dining and lounge facilities. Really we just wanted the queen with kitchenette as described on Agoda. There is some mis-communication between Agoda and the hotel which needs to be sorts out.
Reviewed January 18, 2014