arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 277 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8 Chitpong S.
Thailand
April 02, 2015
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn st
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn station. But unfortunately Agoda not support Breakfast for customer.
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn station. But unfortunately Agoda not support Breakfast for customer.

3 Melissa S.
United States
December 25, 2014
Not worth it! Do not stay here!
Location
Terrible. The lobby was beautiful, just like the photos, but the similarities ended there. The room was AWFUL. Dirty and dingy. WHAT A JOKE! Nobody would pay that much for this room! Nobody should even pay for this room, I got totally duped. Also, I reserve the hotel for a "workcation," but got zero done because the wifi was so slow. The only thing worse than no internet is slow internet. My friend had a bunch of bites, in a row, just like bedbugs. We submitted a formal complaint about everything, nothing got fixed, no money got refunded. The only redeeming factor was the excellent lentil soup on the room service menu. But you can get it at the restaurant downstairs and save yourself the headache of staying here.

7.7 Gregory R.
United States
December 21, 2014
Worth it
Located right out of Penn Station and a $10 cab ride to the tree!
Great night with my girlfriend. Got dinner, saw the tree, and everything was relatively close.

7.3 Julius J.
United States
December 13, 2014
Good for the business travelers
The rooms were simple,clean and nice
Good value for money

8 Mouloud K.
Canada
November 06, 2014
very convenient!
Location Room Size and Staff
Great hotel (this was my second time) Will definitely go back, perfect location close to Midtown and Chelsea, major shopping, empire state, high line, Time Square etc. Staff very helpful !

6 Andreas S.
Germany
August 17, 2014
Great but dirty room, apoling bath room
Great location next to Penn Station, large contemporary room
We picked the hotel because of location and room size. Initial room we had was much smaller than booked. Next day there was availability according to our booking and we moved into a large and nicely fitted room. If only they would clean the rooms properly - both rooms we had were quite dirty. Bath room was a laugh - tiny and dirty.

7.7 Julie T.
Australia
January 18, 2014
Overall nice hotel.
Fantastic restaurant which offered 20% dining discount for hotel guests. Excellent food, service and value for New York. Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff.
We had 3 room changes in the first 3 days of our 6 night stay as the type of room I booked with Agoda wasn't provided. As it was a 6 day stay I booked a queen room with kitchenette. First night was a queen room with no kitchenette. As my husband is gluten free and we were staying 6 nights I wanted kitchen facilities. I phoned the manager and then we were moved to a junior suite. While this had a kitchenette it did not have a queen bed. I suffer with osteoarthritis and the double bed did not work for me I slept on settee. Also both of these rooms were very noisy. We were also jet lagged after travelling for over 30 hrs till we arrived at our hotel. I complained again and so we packed up our suitcases and were moved to another suite for the next 4 nights which was fantastic to a very large one bedroom apartment. Very very comfortable and more than what we asked for as it had full dining and lounge facilities. Really we just wanted the queen with kitchenette as described on Agoda. There is some mis-communication between Agoda and the hotel which needs to be sorts out.

9.3 Luanne R.
United States
January 06, 2014
Spacious, comfortable and central
Doormen, Conceirge and happy hour !
Would definitely stay there again. Bathtub a little old, but everything else very comfortable and enjoyable with good friendly staff.

8.7 Terrence J.
United States
December 22, 2013
Good hotel but charges for internet.
Location, wine mingle, service.
Fri Wi-fi in lobby but expensive internet in the rooms (we were exempted because of 8-day stay). These days internet should be included in the price of the room. The Hotel even charged for use of computers and printer in the lobby. Otherwise a pleasant hotel.

7.7 Noor S.
Malaysia
December 09, 2013
Pleasant Stay
Kitchenette, Large Room, Centrally Located
Overall everything is nice as this hotel near to everything. Pleasant stay.