arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 72 reviews
Good 6.2
Based on 943 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 72 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.0

justin C.
United States
November 14, 2009
Astor On The Park Hotel
Good Service, Decent Rooms,Bathrooms are clean Great Location, Easy Acess to Subway. Best deal in NYC Manhattan. Staff was more welcoming than other big name hotels some of our friend stayed at
Small rooms but I dont plan on staying in the hotel all day anyway.
Highly Recommend this place for its location, pricing and cleanliness. Keep up the good work And keep those prices the same. I will be back. I love NYC!

Abder
France
March 07, 2016
Good
Kind staff
Impossible to book a room without going through booking.com, or website like that. Time needed between reservation and arrival. Hotel and booking.com don't share immediately their database

Thanakrit
United States
March 04, 2016
Okay
My room was leaking from 2ND floor in the restroom and into my bed at 3am stuff do nothing I'm very upset

JeanPierre S.
United States
October 29, 2009
Hotel Like a PRISON
Price
Room very small, No natural light very old, No Lobby at all. To far from everything's
You have to be NUT to stay there

Donald W.
United States
October 28, 2009
Astor on the Park
comfy beds, helpful staff, clean room, easy access to subway
quite far from mid-town manhattan...
Astor on the Park is a nice boutique style hotel... Located uptown, directly across from Central Park, which is lovely. The hotel is clean with very comfortable beds. The room itself, having 2 beds in it, was quite small, but because we spent little time in the room, was very adequate. Lots of towels in the bathroom! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Out-of
United States
March 02, 2016
Pleasant
Staff was friendly. Location great.
The bed was very hard. No accessible ice machine. Entry and elevator floors a bit dusty.

Guest
United States
March 01, 2016
It was cheap; meaning the...
it was cheap bed was comfy everything was clean
the room was cold the towels were very small the elevator felt like a death trap the shower was open staff tried to get into our room with the "do not disturb" on the room was very tiny

joseph R.
United States
October 19, 2009
Good Value for the Price
Safe location, adjacent to Central Park, 2 blocks from C/B subway lines, attentive staff, good price, nice bathroom
No restaurant on premises and short walk to food; just a bit rundown but certainly acceptable
I enjoyed being next to Central Park and convenience of subway line down west side of NYC so close at a hotel with modernized bathroom and attentive staff. This hotel is good value for the money, if you can spend a few extra minutes on subway being up at northwestern end of Central Park. Neighborhood safe and quiet. Food a short walk away but also had some delivery.

Jack Y.
United States
October 07, 2009
Great Price
The price, cleanliness, helpful staff
not close to much
We booked the hotel because of the price and it turned out to be a great place to stay. We only stayed two nights. But it was nice to have the park across the street. The subway station was very close by and you are in New York so cabs are everywhere. There was also a place around the corner that we ate a quick lunch in that was very tasty. I would stay there again for the price.

Kapllan
United States
February 27, 2016
Passable
We liked the area , we liked the room and staff!
We didn't like noise it was so much noise and little bit cold.

Kareem
United States
February 26, 2016
Not a good place to...
Nothing
Everything, it was nasty. Beer bottles left in room, no heat etc.

Yu D.
Taiwan
October 06, 2009
Worth it!
Near Central Park and MTA station, good location. Price is reasonable.
Poor decoration, but I just use the bed and the bathroom, so if you don't ask for more, it's fine. If you are asking for a 5 star hotel or something, don't even think about this one.
Price is ok. Location is ok. Decoration is poor. Internet WIFI charges 10 USD/Day, but there is a public PC for using.

James Y.
United Kingdom
September 20, 2009
Astor on the park, New York
Friendly staff and very comfortable, clean room.
Stayed at a lousy backpackers' first night in NY which was a waste of money. Managed to book a room via Agoda.com at the Astor on the Park, NY which was a blessing! Like I said, very friendly staff and clean, comfortable room!! Great value for money and would recommend Astor to anyone if they dont mind travelling abit extra to go downtown NY for sightseeing/shopping.

Jessica
United States
February 23, 2016
Good
Location, staff was friendly, clean and efficient.
Vending machines

Hardly
United States
February 21, 2016
So so
Location
Heat did not work in room. Moved to a different room and there was trash underneath the bed and hair on the sheets and pillow. The next morning I was awoken by loud construction outside my window on a...

James A.
Australia
September 08, 2009
A good hotel at a bargain price
Cheap. Nice rooms. Air conditioned. Friendly and helpful staff.
Small rooms.
I was a little taken back by the hotel at first. It can feel a little cramped at first, but then almost everywhere in new york can feel like that. The quality of the rooms are good and it is quite close to the metro. It is only a cheap cab ride anywhere and for the price it is hard to fine better. Go three blocks westward and you hit columbus avenue. fantastic food all along.

Jacob G.
Canada
July 22, 2009
Definitely a nice hotel for the location
-Very clean amazing restroom -Funny staff -Dozens of open wifi networks in the rooms
-In Harleem I guess?
The Astor on the Park is definitely one of the best hotel in Harlem. It's right on Central Park street, about 25 seconds away from the northern part of the Park. Hotel wise, the hotel is amazing. The restrooms were among the cleanest, nicest I've ever seen in NY hotel. The walls and floor was all in Marble and it had this 5 stars look. The only downside, the room was a bit small, but I got placed in a room with 2 double beds, when I only needed 1. I guess I could have asked to change, but didn't bother. Also, like some people pointed out, the heater makes a lot of noise at time. I didn't find it too bad, but some people do. It's a water unit and most of the time, it makes a lot of noise because people close it completely, but let the heat on, so the fume doesn't have anywhere to go and it just keeps hitting the pipes and makes noise. Just call the front desk and they'll fix it for you, or book the hotel in the summer. Location wise, true it's in Harlem, but it really at the beginning, southern part of Harlem, so it's definitely not a sketchy neighborhood. It's about a 2 minutes walk from a subway station in either directions (north or south), and there are tons of cheap and nice restaurants around. True, if you're looking to get south, either Midtown, West Village, East Village, Greenwich Village, and etc, it will take you like an hour of walking and subway, but hey that's what you get for finding a nice cheap hotel. Anyway if you're there for a few days, there's no need to take a subway elsewhere. There are plenty of great things around, there's one museum a few streets north, and you are walking distance from Central Park, which is gorgeous during winter nights. Money wise, as it's located in Manhattan, it's got to be expansive, but if you book it in advance, it's probably among the best prices you will get for a 3 stars in Manhattan. Food wise, I haven't tried their food so I can't tell. However, there's a really nice crepe place a few streets back, and all s

Lobid
United States
February 19, 2016
one of the best middle...
Just love this place and environment. Very nice welcoming manner. We really appreciate that

Jason
United States
February 17, 2016
Great stay on the park.
Nightly door service with very prompt and attentive staff.

Gilbert H.
New Zealand
April 24, 2009
little hotel
friendly doorman, close to tube, opposite central park (harlem end).
small rooms, no restaurant.
great little hotel for the price. great if you like long walks in the park.