arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 117 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 117 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Sandra G.
United Kingdom
July 04, 2015
Bedroom very good. Suggest upgrade reception area
Bedroom clean and spacious, good showers, location good
Good. Staff friendly and helpful.

Francois N.
South Africa
March 06, 2015
Great location and breakfast
Great location
Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was 👌

Yoong L.
Singapore
March 03, 2015
Value For money For NY hotel
location, breakfast and value
love the location... In the middle of Chinatown and subway!!! Hotel is clean with good breakfast!!! Free parking on Sunday opposite the hotel. Consider value for money hotel in NY!!! We fit 5 adults for double sharing room (^__^)

Dewi L.
Indonesia
December 29, 2014
walking to everywhere, free wifi and breakfast
Location, Free Wifi and Free Breakfast
Love the location, simple and efficient, walking distance to almost anywhere, soho, nolita, little italy, chinatown and subway station. Food everywhere. Jamie at the front desk really helpful and made everything easier! ( thank you jamie!) I asked him how to get to woobury, he advised and reserved a shuttle ticket to go to woobury which the shuttle meeting point is 200 m from the hotel! (And the price is the same if we depart from shuttle in midtown!) He also arranged a car for us to go back to the airport, and at the check out day, the car pick up us in front of the hotel on time. The price is same if we take a taxi), No hustle, no waiting, smooth and easy. Free wifi and breakfast are always the good idea! Sure will recommend and comeback!

Joey M.
United States
December 16, 2014
Eh
Quiet, friendly, happy
Pretty good but expensive

Tyler S.
United States
December 08, 2014
Economy
Location, HOT shower, good bed.
Great, the hotel served its purpose. Great location, a few blocks from SOHO, subway, HOT shower, friendly promopt staff, good bed, FREE WIFI, FREE BREAKFAST. Overall, A+ hotel for the money.

Conny H.
Germany
December 06, 2014
Great stay at the Hanbee
Friendliness of staff, location of hotel, internet included
We got to check in early which was great, the staff was super nice. The location was really great! So close to the subway and close to major streets with shops and restaurants. The a/c in the room is super noisy and always woke me up when it kicked in, but I got used to it. I would stay there again for sure!

Mark O.
Australia
November 15, 2014
comfortable stay
located in Chinatown so plenty of good food nearby, also not far from Grand Central and walkimg distance Brooklyn Bridge
Comfortable midrange hotel, free breakfast provided, the distance from times square was not so bad and really only a few subway stops. Overall I enjoyed my stay here.

sarah S.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2014
Couldn't ask for more for the money
Perfect location , very easy to get to anywhere we wanted. Room clean and comfortable , breakfast a nice extra
Easy to find , check in quick and staff friendly , lifts big enough for people and luggage , room was a good size and very clean with comfy beds. Shower was nice and powerful . Could have done with more plug sockets in room , when using adapters for uk appliances only 3 of 6 usable , tricky when 4 people sharing with cameras and phones needing charging . Breakfast was good , could have done with more tables though

MARIA V.
Ecuador
November 05, 2014
Great Place to stay!
Check-in // cleanning personnel // breakfast
It was awesome! When we arrived it took less than 5 minutes to check-in the room was clean and nice. Breakfast was really good and everybody was really friendly! Really enjoyed our stay there! Totally recommended!