arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 468 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 468 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Agnes P.
Philippines
October 31, 2014
Ok hotel, terrible staff
The hotel was strategically located in the middle of everything. Times Square is a short walk and all the theatres are within a 15-20 minute walking distance.
We arrived in late evening (around 10pm) and the front office male staff was very accommodating and pleasant but its a totally different story during day time when the front office is manned by who will not give you the time of the day! Ask a simple question and you will get a look that says "why are you wasting my time?" and hurried reply. Having worked in a hotel before, this is certainly not acceptable behaviour for hotel front liners. We are paying customers and we deserve respect. The rooms are also not cleaned very well. We had to transfer to a different room on our third night because we had to extend and the room we were transferred to still had the used soap and shampoo bottles from the previous occupants! We are also unsure of the linens were even changed. The sheets were not properly tucked in to the bed and the pillow cases were not clean smelling. Will definitely not stay here again.

constance C.
United States
October 06, 2014
Ok
Location
AC, Tv didn't work at all. The shower handle in tube didn't wrk unable to ajust water tempture.

Eleanor M.
Australia
October 03, 2014
Clean, comfy and location is perfect!
Location location location
Hotel was great! The location couldn't get any better! Literally walk out the door and 30 seconds later you're in the heart of times square! The bed was super comfy! And there were loads of channels on TV when you came back to relax after a long day of sight seeing!.....the only bad thing was the noisy people in the halls at like midnight but that's not the hotels fault. They can't help that some people are rude and inconsiderate.

ZHU X.
China
September 28, 2014
GOOD LOCATION AND VERY CONFT BED
LOCATION, BED AND CLEAN
VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE AND WILL CHOOSE IT AGAIN

Jiann T.
Malaysia
September 25, 2014
Suitable for Business Traveler
Good Location , Nice Room,Clean Room
Convenience for Business Traveler

Jared S.
United States
September 20, 2014
This would be a great place for a hotel,
Location, Free Internet, I can't think of another one
It's is not the best western kind of place. The bathroom is dinky, The tub does not drain, the air conditioner is plus or minus 5 degrees so if you set it for 75 when it comes on it will go to 70, then not come back on until it gets to 80. The rates are all over the board. The front desk staff would rather you left the building that help you out. Not my idea of a $300 a night hotel.

Belinda K.
Australia
September 14, 2014
Reasonable
Wifi worked well
Bathroom was tiny and we had plumbing issues with the toilet and shower during our stay. It was fixed immediately however which was important

Charles H.
United States
September 12, 2014
BW
Location, Location, Location
I've never stayed in such a tiny room before.Room didn't have desk

Ka K.
United States
September 10, 2014
Unpleasant stay
Location

Pietro G.
Australia
September 06, 2014
Good location but staff not so friendly
Good Location
Overall location was in a prime spot, close to everything. Rooms are Tiny!!! Remember to leave a tip for the cleaners everyday too, our room never got cleaned properly, rubbish was left in the room, towels thrown to the side, cleaners even ripped down our do not disturb sign (Won't go into details with it). Seemed to me that If you don't tip at this hotel prepare to get bad service.